Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe was good, love the fresh veggies in it! I would add more lemon juice and wine next time I make it--the flavor was a bit bland, and I've made other recipes similar to this that have a lot more of that lemon sauce flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
this was fairly easy and very good!! I added just a little more lemon juice, wine and an extra pat of butter to make just enough “sauce” to coat the angel hair pasta I served it with. I topped it with fresh ground black pepper and a little parmesan to finish. I did blanch the asparagus for 3 minutes before adding to the skillet to avoid overcooking the chicken while the asparagus cooked. I would recommend doing this if you do not care for crisp asparagus. great recipe that also provides for the addition of any veggies you like – I think I’ll try it with broccoli next time as another reviewer suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very tasty and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I doubled the seasoning (except for the salt), mushrooms, asparagus, and olive oil and after browning the chicken, I tripled the wine (I used yellowtail moscato) and lemon juice. I also added 1 white onion (because I love onion). I served on top of thin spaghetti noodles, which I boiled in water (duh) with 2 chicken bouillon cubes then strained. It was not bland as some reviewers said, but the seasonings were mild. The dish had a good flavor overall. The lemon was not overpowering as I worried it would be. It seemed the seasoning somewhat brought out the flavors of the asparagus/mushroom/onion. Overall a very good dish that was fairly easy to prepare. Oh, and I cut the chicken thin similarly to how beef is for broccoli beef. The way I made it was more of a 4 star dish, but I didn't make it exactly as instructed, so I gave 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
The flavors of this dish were subtle but good. The only complaint I have was that after I melted the butter with olive oil and threw in the chicken, the skillet got filled with a lot of liquid for some reason (the chicken I threw in was not wet. Maybe I overcrowded it in the skillet?) Therefore, the dish got watery and I think maybe that's why the flavors got watered down which I didn't mind anyway. I was just hoping it would thicken somehow and turn into a nice sauce for presentation. Oh yea, the mushrooms tasted really good so next time I would double the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a great recipe idea to jump start a chicken dish. Loved the flavors of the seasonings and ingredients. I added more liquid as in I used 1 cup of wine (instead of cooking wine) and the juice of 1/2 of a large lemon. Used a little corn starch in water to thicken the sauce and served over pasta. Great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was one of my favorite recipes from this site! Simple, quick and super delicious!! Didn't use quite as much olive oil as it called for but that was the only change I made. It's going into the dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Tried it. Tasted great. I used less butter and more olive oil. Also added sliced celery and extra portobello mushroom to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used tofu instead of chicken and it was yum, yum, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookgirl1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JFrye
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I used regular drinking white wine that I had on hand and topped over spaghetti! Other then the wine I made no modifications and it was perfect! Great fresh spring dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States