Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This dish was delicious with just the right amount of seasoning to keep it light. I made it without the wine however (non on hand) and just topped with some parmesan cheese. Will keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This is a great tasting, simple recipe. I'm not a fan of asparagus so I substituted broccoli, but it tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made a few modifcations - onion instead of garlic, subbed olive oil for butter and upped the cooking wine and mushrooms. It was exactly what I wanted. Light and tastey and perfect for spring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a great and awesomely easy recipe. I added a variety of veggies, like snow peas, red peppers, and onions. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyradis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a great, easy weeknight meal! Even my picky 3-year old had seconds. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great, but I think that next time I will add onions, snow peas, and red peppers as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Great recipe, I only made one change - used boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts, which made the chicken more moist. This would have been fantastic with cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Good easy recipe. I added an onion and fresh parsley. I cooked the asparagus a little longer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This is a quick, easy and very tasty dish. I only gave it 4 stars because I had to add a lot more lemon juice and wine. The liquid cooked down really fast so I used a total of 3 tbl wine & 3 tbl lemon juice. Just kept the ratio equal. Just know that you can't add the extra liquid until later or the chicken won't brown it will steam. If it is too thin, add another tbl of butter to thicken or resv one of the tbls the recipe calls for until you add the extra liquid. I used 1 Tbl fresh parsley because I had it on hand. I did use 2 cups of mushrooms per the suggestion. I have been looking for a new simple but tasty chicken recipe and this is it! Thank you Grneyedmustang; this must be the next best thing to being in your kitchen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made this vegetarian using a chicken substitute, and it turned out absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Delicious!!! love the mushrooms, will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States