Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I liked the flavors very much and the combination of ingredients (I just happened to have mushrooms, asparagus, and chicken breasts on hand so was looking for a recipe to combine them). It ended up way too dry and too watery. I browned the chicken first in the oil/butter because I couldn't understand how you can brown chicken in liquid as stated in the recipe. Then cooking the chicken with the vegetables resulted in very dry chicken. I will try this again with the following changes: * saute chicken and remove from pan * saute vegetables and remove from pan * make sauce and reduce to one half * add back chicken and vegetable to rewarm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yummy! Increased the olive oil just a little and didn't use butter. Added extra wine and lemon juice-about 3 Tbls each. Pounded chicken tenders to tenderize. Turned out restaurant quality! Thank you for a delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was delicious- everyone enjoyed eating vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was WONDERFUL!!!! I can't wait to make it again. I didn't have wine so just used water and it was perfect! I would add more veggies if i had them on hand, you can use so many variations for this one. I also had fresh oregano and basil so I used it. I wish I took a picture because it was beautiful. I also am cutting back on my salt intake so I omitted it and my husband said if I didn't tell him that i didn't use salt he would have never known. Did sprinkle with Parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
ok-good, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
such a good simple recipe.. i only used 1.5 T of butter and nixed the olive oil.. used 3/4 t of italian seasoning in place of the herbs.. upped the garlic cloves to 3 and crushed them.. upped the lemon juice to 2 T and used 2 T of chicken broth b/c i didn't have any wine :( .. waited until the chicken browned a bit before adding the lemon juice and broth.. then continued on with the recipe.. i used what i had on hand.. which was about 6 oz of cut up chicken breast, 1/4 lb of white and green asparagus combined, and about 1 1/4 c of sliced mushrooms.. i'd love to try the recipe with the wine so there will definitely be a next time.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was excellent! The only change I made was that I was (gasp!) out of olive oil, so I used lemon olive oil that I happened to have from a stocking stuffer. I actually think that improved the dish. Between than and the lemon juice, it had a wonderful light citrus flavor. I, too browned the chicken in the olive oil and butter first to brown them. I also removed the chicken while the spices, garlic and vegetable cooked, then I put the chicken back in and covered the dish and removed it from heat and let the flavors soak into the chicken. I served it with salad and egg noodles. Very yummy! I'll be keeping this one in my arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriane Ohrum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. I will, however, add more wine and lemon juice next time. The men had it over pasta. I had it over spaghetti squash. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was very very Good!!! I did double all seasonings and added some chicken stock parmasian cheese and Tons of veggies!! Served over pasta I will defiantly add this to my monthly rotation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We LOVED this!!! Had some chicken, mushrooms and asparagus to use up and this was perfect! I followed some others lead and melt the butter with the olive oil, add the herbs then the chicken, allow to brown on both sides then add the sauce and veggies. We will definitely make this again and again, part of the regular rotation. I served mine with cheese filled tortellini and it was spectacular! This is one of those dishes you should make extra of, the leftovers will be fought over! I did 2oz. each of white wine and lemon juice, 3 chicken breasts, 1 package mushrooms, 1 bunch asparagus, served over 1 bag (frozen) cooked tortellini with some parmesan cheese at the table. Absolutely amazing! A local restaurant has pasta night every Thurs. and is all you can eat pasta made with your choice of meat, sauce, veggies this may keep us home Thurs. nights from now on! Thank you for sharing grneyedmustang!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States