Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Really enjoyed this! I did not use butter and only 1 Tbsp of olive oil. Cooked the chicken with the asparagus (16 oz) and garlic. Added the seasonings (also added herbs de provence )as well as some chopped sun dried tomatoes. Added about 1/2 cup of wine and a small lemon after cooking about 5 minutes. I also sauteed the mushrooms separtely and added them after the wine and lemon. Last few minutes added about 1 oz of goat cheese and some shredded asiago. It was delicious! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! Did sub olive oil for some of the butter, but other wise kept to the original recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgovis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Instead of the dried parsley I used 3 tablespoons of fresh chopped parsley and added it at the end. I also added one half of a chopped onion along with the asparagus when I was cooking that. It could have used a pinch more salt for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great flavor and so easy. I tripled the mushrooms only because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I liked the flavors very much and the combination of ingredients (I just happened to have mushrooms, asparagus, and chicken breasts on hand so was looking for a recipe to combine them). It ended up way too dry and too watery. I browned the chicken first in the oil/butter because I couldn't understand how you can brown chicken in liquid as stated in the recipe. Then cooking the chicken with the vegetables resulted in very dry chicken. I will try this again with the following changes: * saute chicken and remove from pan * saute vegetables and remove from pan * make sauce and reduce to one half * add back chicken and vegetable to rewarm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yummy! Increased the olive oil just a little and didn't use butter. Added extra wine and lemon juice-about 3 Tbls each. Pounded chicken tenders to tenderize. Turned out restaurant quality! Thank you for a delightful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
It was delicious- everyone enjoyed eating vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe was WONDERFUL!!!! I can't wait to make it again. I didn't have wine so just used water and it was perfect! I would add more veggies if i had them on hand, you can use so many variations for this one. I also had fresh oregano and basil so I used it. I wish I took a picture because it was beautiful. I also am cutting back on my salt intake so I omitted it and my husband said if I didn't tell him that i didn't use salt he would have never known. Did sprinkle with Parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
ok-good, basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
such a good simple recipe.. i only used 1.5 T of butter and nixed the olive oil.. used 3/4 t of italian seasoning in place of the herbs.. upped the garlic cloves to 3 and crushed them.. upped the lemon juice to 2 T and used 2 T of chicken broth b/c i didn't have any wine :( .. waited until the chicken browned a bit before adding the lemon juice and broth.. then continued on with the recipe.. i used what i had on hand.. which was about 6 oz of cut up chicken breast, 1/4 lb of white and green asparagus combined, and about 1 1/4 c of sliced mushrooms.. i'd love to try the recipe with the wine so there will definitely be a next time.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States