Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was an excelent recipe and the chef needs to be complimented for her expertise. The subtley of the spices brought out the vegtable flavor like they were fresh-picked. My wife and I send our greastest thanks to the chef- grneyenmustang -One question though, where did you get the such skinny asparagus?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was wonderful!! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of substituting Marsala wine for the white wine (just a matter of preference on our part) I would definitely recommend this to everyone. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeeNee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was wonderful! I doubled the amount of herbs, lemon juice and wine because I had double the amount of asparagus and mushrooms. It was better than I anticipated and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I traded the chicken for boneless pork chops and added onion. It was great. Will be doing this again real soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
excellent quick fix dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I steamed the broccoli prior to adding to the chicken so the chicken was very nice and moist. We served with Couscous and it was delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This dish was excellent!! I did tweak it a bit by using fresh herbs from my herb garden instead of dried, fresh baby bellas and only used the tips of the Asparagus. I also doubled the recipe and used bone in breasts and baked in the oven for about 45 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious! I realized at the last minute that the mushrooms I had were past their prime, so I had to substitute a bag of frozen stir fry veggies. I had to add a few dashes of salt & pepper to this dish. I used double the wine & lemon juice. The liquid was all was absorbed by the time the dish was done. I also used only 1 tbsp. butter to cut down on some fat. Delicious when served over jasmine rice! Will try again with mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious!! I followed the advice of others and doubled the amt of sauce with a little less butter and more EVOO -- note that the original recipe is for 2 servings -- and it was perfect! The only other change I made was to add parmesan cheese at the end, right before serving over egg noodles. Thank you so much for an easy, healthy dish!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made it without the wine (whoops!) but still tasted pretty good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States