Chicken Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
We really liked this! Instead of the canned chicken, I used two grilled chicken breasts that I had leftover from a previous dinner. I also added 3 green onions and a large clove of garlic. I agree that the Havarti is key. It brings a different flavor and texture that Mozzarella just cant provide. I will be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYHOSTESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Falcon Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
This was surprisingly good! I made it because we needed an appetizer and I had all the ingredients in my pantry, except the Havarti cheese, I only had mozzarella so I used that. This is rich but the salad dressing gave it a nice flavor. Good for the cooler weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This dip is very easy and very good. It was a hit at our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream & replaced the Havarti cheese with pepper jack cheese. This gave the dip just a bit of a zesty kick my family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I use mozzarella cheese instead of Havarti, and also add some pepper paste (about 1 teaspoon) to spice it up a bit. I've made this dip several times, and it's been a HUGE hit every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Pretty good! I made it for a girls night and my guests enjoyed it. :) I left off the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was a big hit at New Year's. I screwed up by trying to make it lighter-instead of plain yogurt I accidentally bought sweetened plain yogurt. Still good, but I think unsweetened plain would have been a lot better so I'm giving it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Everyone loved this and asked for the recipe! I did substitute 4 chicken tenders (simmered, drained and chopped very finely) for the canned chicken and used Zesty Italian instead of the regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
AWESOME! I added more Havarti on top due to cheese lovers! Serve with Ritz crackers. I've made over 5 times for 5 different events. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Could have added more chicken... otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States