Chicken Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent! Kids love it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I made this exactly like the recipe, except that I browned the chicken in butter, for more flavor. I was really surprised at how good it was. It was very different. I wouldn't have thought to pair artichokes and curry powder, but it was a good mix. We ate so much we were stuffed. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I thought the curry in this was a little overpowering. It was still good but next time I will only use half of the amount. Other than that I thought it was delicious. The croutons added a nice touch (I used sourdough bread).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very flavorful. I loved the addition of lemon juice in the sauce. I usually shy away from cans of soup added to recipes, but I just had to try this. If I make again, I would probably add less curry, only because I could smell curry as I ate this.I would also add extra artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
So I have used the combo of "cream of" soups with Mayo for a different casserole. It makes an amazing mix, expecially when you add curry. Sorry to those who don't like this, but low/reduced or fat free mayo will RUIN this. It doesn't add the right zip, but rather a sweetness that is icky. ANYWAY! I made this for supper when we were down to the dregs before grocery shopping. Only changes made: out of lemon so used pepperoncini juice which is a decent substitute, and added egg noodles cooked al dente. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It was a nice change and had interesting flavor combinations, but I doubt I'll put it into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Husband loves this dish but if it were up to me, I'd give it 1 star. I couldn't suggest any changes as it was all wrong to me. However, I used reduced fat Mayo to cut down on the fat. I doubt that was the cause of the poor taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
It was not very good. I actually went back afterwards to check and see if maybe I missed a step. I didn't. The soup and mayo mixture was SOOOO thick I felt like I was eating just condensed cream of chicken soup. It would have been better if water/ milk, something liquid was added to dilute the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I thought this would turn out really good... it was terrible. All the flavors were wrong and if you do decide to cook it it needs to be cooked longer than 30 min -- more like 45 or 50. veryyyyy disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States