Chicken Artichoke Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe now at least 5 times. I'm going to be honest - I usually don't like Spinach-Artichoke dip (like in restaurants), but this dip is AWESOME! I'm to the point where I don't even follow the suggested ingredient ratios any longer -- I just take each ingredient - use the amount I think will be good (or however much I have on hand) and mix it all up in a bowl - then bake it at 350 degrees until it is bubbley and yummy-looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My girlfriend will only come to my party if I make this dip again. It was a hit!! I even cheated and used canned chicken, no one knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did the others at work. I followed other recommendations and did not blend at all, just hand mixed all of the ingredients, so it did not turn green. I used 2 boneless chicken thighs and instead of real bacon, used real bacon bits. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was a hit at a recent party! I didn't have swiss cheese, so I used about a 1/3 cup of shredded parmesan cheese. I blended all the ingredients together in a food processor and added the chicken and the spinach in last, with just a couple of pulses. I added extra parmesan cheese on top at the end of the baking time. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Oh boy did this recipe make a lot of people happy!! I chopped up chicken, bacon and artichokes and added to sauce for a chunkier dip. Very thick...definitely needed solid crackers that wouldn't break. Bagel chips were perfect, tostitos would be great too!! Definitely will make many more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I usually use the Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II recipe from this site and tweak it to my liking, and its gone before you know it every time. But I saw this and thought Hmmmm. chicken good, bacon GREAT ! after-all doesn't bacon make everything better? Anyway after its all said and done I found just a little to much going on with the taste of it, not bad I guess I'm just partial to the other, maybe if I hadn't had that first...just saying
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I had a girls night at my house. Made this! Several asked for the recipe, it was easy to make and delicious! I served it with baked bagel chips. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
delicious! I really loved this, but think I would add a bit more Mozzarella next time, I love REALLY cheesy things! Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made this dip for a birthday gathering, it was very well received and was asked for this recipe from two of my daugher in laws! The only change I made was I used frozen spinach, (that was all I had) I thawed it out, and put it in a bowl with paper towels to take out all the excess water, I mixed it all together and I didn't mind the green color! I used red pepper as this was all I had. Oh, I doubled the swiss cheese as we LOVE cheese! With these minor changes, it didn't change your receipe into something else, it was DELISH!!!! Thank you Rayna for a great dip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Used cream cheese instead of Neufchatel and cheddar instead of swiss. Added jalepeno peppers.....was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States