Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I made a few changes to this recipe and even my picky son liked it! After I breaded the chicken I browned them to a golden brown. I didn't have enough munster cheese so I mixed in mozzerela cheese too. I then took low sodium cream of chicken soup, diced up 2 cloves of garlic and 1/2 cup chicken broth and heated for the gravy. Poured this over the top of the chicken and baked as indicated. It turned out so tender that we didn't need a knife. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
For how easy this is to make, it's a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
My family had this chicken for dinner last night and we all loved it...even my extremely picky sister!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was a wonderful new twist to the usual baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This recipe has become a standing favorite of mine. The chicken turns out very juicy and tender. I use 2 chicken breasts since I make this for 2 people, but I still use almost a whole can of soup. I think it makes just the right amount of cheesy sauce for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Absolutely delicious, the chicken was very tender ad the flavor was excellent. I've already sent this to four friends and made it twice in the last 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This recipe was almost too easy for it to be really good. I was wrong! I did not use the Cream of Chicken soup (I did not have any). I substituted Campbell's Chicken Gravy and we loved it! I may not ever find out what it really tastes like since I always have the chicken gravy handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It's a five because I changed a few things: 1. Definitely brown the chicken in some olive oil - then sprinkle with salt. Use only 3/4 of the can of cream of chicken and add some water (1/4 c or little less). I also topped it with parmesean cheese. My 3 year old daughter, who is very picky, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I could not believe how easy this dinner is. Also, my kids devoured it....like a hungry pack of wolves! As I looked over at them they had cheese dripping from their drooling mouths!!! I definitely will make this again. I recommend broccoli as a side dish....vey tasty together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States