Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
We liked this recipe. I loved the Muenster cheese! I followed the recipe exactly, and did not feel that it tasted too soupy as mention by other reviewers. I will definitely make it again. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by DREW2676
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Very easy dinner sure to be a favorite with chicken lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DREW2676

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This recipe was almost too easy for it to be really good. I was wrong! I did not use the Cream of Chicken soup (I did not have any). I substituted Campbell's Chicken Gravy and we loved it! I may not ever find out what it really tastes like since I always have the chicken gravy handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
While this dish was pretty good, my husband and I both thought something in the taste was just not quite right. I think next time I will either dillute the soup a bit to make the taste less powerful, or perhaps use a little soup as a gravy instead of using a whole can. I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My family enjoyed this chicken dish. Very easy to make. I used cream of mushroom soup and added a clove of minced garlic to the soup. I didn't use a whole can of soup. Half of the can was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This was a wonderful new twist to the usual baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Came out kind of soupy. I agree with another post...next time I would reduce or cut out the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
I enjoyed making the dish, it was simple and quick. It was suggested that there be a little mroe seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Absolutely delicious, the chicken was very tender ad the flavor was excellent. I've already sent this to four friends and made it twice in the last 2 weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
This was good, but I would like to try it again without the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States