Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
You can use any cream soup for this recipe! I've used mushroom, celery and chicken-all have been a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This recipe is great...Made as stated, but I felt it needed something extra. Next time I made it, I used the Cream of Chicken with Herbs and that took it from fairly ordinary to extraordinary with no extra work! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
my entire family loved this one. even my picky children. i made it exactly as the recipe states. we loved it over rice. next time i might thin the soup a tad. the saltiness others complain of is not from the soup but the cheese. that's just how it tastes. if you don't like the taste of muenster you could try mozzarela instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This is the second time I've made this dish and it is FABULOUS! My hubby was sick with the flu and this is the only thing he begged for. You can substitute other cheeses or Italian breadcrumbs and it still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle McCormick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was easy and good. I went with one of the reviews and used chicken gravy instead of soup and liked that way. The other way seemed too salty per reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I don't know if I did something wrong but this came out too salty for my taste. My kids however loved it so I may try again with low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This chicken was awesome and so easy to make! I agree that it was a little salty so I need to think about how I'll reduce that next time. I wonder if there is a reduced fat/sodium muenster in the deli and maybe mixing 1/2 can of soup with low fat milk would be a healthy but still tasty alternative. Also, I think 12ozs of cheese was too much. I layered it on top of the chicken and then another layer on top of the soup in the last 15 minutes and still didn't get to the 12ozs. I also sprinkled about a 1/2 cup of bread crumbs on top of the soup mix to give it a nice look. Can't wait til' hubby tastes this one! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My this recipe is SALTY!!! I even used Campbell's Healthy Request soup, which has lower sodium. I should have listened to other reviewers who said not to use the soup straight, but to thin it with water or milk. This would have been fine with just the breading and cheese and *no* sauce. The sauce doesn't add much, in my opinion. I'd rather taste the chicken and the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was a very easy dish to make that is even better the next day. The kids ate it up, company raved, and even got my hubby to wash the dishes in appreciation. I'm not a chicken fan, but then again I was never creative in cooking it either! Thanks for the recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marynlc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This was so easy to make, and the absolute best oven baked chicken I've ever had. The family loved it. I baked it for 50 minutes and turned the broiler on to add color. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States