Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Just o.k. I'd rather make chicken divan. Super easy, though, but I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was pretty good! The nutty taste of Muenster does wonders to this chicken. I use Ritz crackers finely crumbled instead of bread crumbs. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
i will have to rerate this after we try it. i read all the reviews before making it so i made made a few changes. i only had 8 oz of muenster, so i only used 8oz; i used half seasoned bread crumbs to half flour;i used half a can of cream of mushroom soup, about a half a can of chicken broth mixed with an envelope chicken gravy and a 1/2 a cup of milk. after transfering the chicken to the casserole dish i poured the gravy mixture into the pan i browned the chicken in and used a whisk to get all the yummy brown bits up. looks very good, cant wait to try it.well we loved it, the gravy turned out perfect, im gonna remeber to try that method with some other recipes. the chicken turned out very juicy and i think 8 oz of cheese was just the right amount. maybe next time i will try this recipe with a little stronger flavored cheese like cheddar. i will definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Made exactly as written. As moist and delicious a chicken dish as I have had in a while. Great flavor! Great presentation!! A HUGE hit in our home!!! Will definitely make this one again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is a great, easy dish! I have very picky eaters and they all love it! I even use the reduced fat chicken soup and it is absolutely delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I usually doctor every recipe I make, but honestly this one didn't need it. It was simple to make and my husband and his family all enjoyed it. Thanks for a very bold, tasty, and SIMPLE recipe. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MO girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I liked this recipe, but it needed "something", and I'm not sure what. It was pretty good, but I think next time I will add a slice of tomato on top of the chicken (and under the cheese), and season it somehow. I'm not sure - it just could've had more flavor than it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Excellent, tasty chicken dish! This recipe is so easy and simple to make. The proportion for each ingredient in this recipe is perfect. The cream of chicken soup and Muenster cheese go very well with each other. May I suggest the addition of canned, sliced mushrooms and thinly sliced green onion on top of the Muenster cheese before adding the cream of chicken soup in order to add more taste and color to this wonderful dish. However, the recipe is excellent as it is. I will definitely make this excellent chicken recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Initially, I served this recipe to a dear friend. Not only did she LOVE it, she wanted the recipe so she, in turn, could prepare it for her husband. I, then, prepared it for my gentleman friend who ALSO loved it. It has been determined by those whom I love that this is truly a keeper. I always strictly follow a recipe the first time I prepare it; however, with this recipe, I will always follow the recipe. It is truly wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mill Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Delish!! This recipe tastes great and is easy to make. I topped the breaded chicken with steamed broccoli, mozzarella, and two cans of soup diluted with almost a can of milk. I baked according to the recipe and it turned out great. I served it with rice and the family gobbled it up! This recipe will be a commonly requested in our house. I look forward to trying it with crumbled bacon and Cheddar cheese. Thanks, EllenMarie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States