Chicken Angelo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
so, my husband liked this a lot. I wasn't a big fan. it seemed a little slimy or a little off in taste. i'm not sure cream of chicken was a good choice here? i did change the recipe according to other reviews. 5-6 chicken breasts, 1 egg beaten, 3/4 C breadcrumbs, 6oz mexican cheese mix, 6oz mozzarella cheese, 1 can cream of chicken, 2 tsp minced garlic, 1/2 C chicken broth. after putting egg and breadcrumbs on the chicken, I baked it for 5-10 min. The rest of the ingredients i had heated on a pan on the stove and mixed up. poured it over the chicken and cooked for another 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I made this for dinner tonite added buttered red skinned potatoes and a garden green salad. My friend truely enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NormaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Not only is this recipe quick & easy, but delicious too! I followed the recipe but used cream of brocoli soup mixed with a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I made this recipe a long time ago and am finally writing a review. My family absolutely loves when I make this. My man especially likes it so much that he wanted it renamed after him. So, when I tell him I'm making Chicken Angelo, he corrects me and says, "you mean chicken Tony?" It's simple and delicious and we like it served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This is good. I added mushrooms and a little garlic to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was okay. It didn't really appeal to the family, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is a tasty way to make chicken. What I don't agree with is the "Rinse Chicken". You are NOT supposed to rinse chicken. Rising the chicken does not clean it at all. What it does do is cross contaminate your kitchen by spreading the potential bacteria around. Even the USDA is against rinsing meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Tasty chicken dish! I didn't have muenster cheese so i used smoked gouda slices instead. Excellent. Thanks for posting :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was so good! Approved by picky hubby who dislikes anything with chicken, and my 12 yr old daughter loved it. I made this exactly recipe states and chicken came out extremely juices and perfect. This dish has already been requested for next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boss3021979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I found this chicken somewhat bland. The cream of chicken soup flavor did not infuse at all with the chicken. I coated with munster and provolone cheeses and used italian breadcrumbs. My bf loved it so I'm willing to try it again. Overall it was something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Letohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States