Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Very good and makes quite a bit. I used fresh baby Bella mushrooms instead of the canned, which I recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
great recipe, I added some grated cheese and bread crumbs to top and the whole family love it. Freezes great for leftover nights. It has become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I used white rice instead of wild rice for the sake of cost effectiveness and left out the curry and celery. I also used fresh mushrooms sautéed in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe was the bomb!! Like everyone else I didn't have exactly the ingredients called for... I had no curry powder, so I used turmeric and Italian seasoning... And I didn't have a full cup of wine so I used half wine and half beer... I was worried how it would turn out but it was yummy! Between my husband, our neighbor, and I, there wasn't much left of the 9 x 13 pan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe has become a staple in our home. We've modified the recipe a bit. Generally use an organic cream of mushroom soup (non-condensed) from the health food store, and that has been great. Have used mayonnaise instead of sour cream before, and that's really good, too. We also tend to use about three times the amount of curry seasoning - just because we love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Love this casserole, I've made it for years , however I use sherry in place of white wine and fresh mushrooms. The last time I made it I couldn't bring myself to toss the left over stock with all the chopped onions and celery. I made the best soup out of the stock. I added 2 cans chicken broth, 1 can green beans, jalapeño pinto beans, kidney beans and black beans all drained and washed. Then I had some cooked left over red quinoa from Trader Joes that I added to the soup. I added some red pepper flakes, salt and pepper. My family said it was the best soup they ever had. Great way to use the left over stock to make another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
great dish! Very versatile, I substituted some different veggies like canned corn and made sure to season the chicken while I cooked it. Even hubby who isn't a big casserole fan liked it!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Welches, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
So good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This recipe was worth all the prep! We loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was a hit! Served it when my folks were in town and everyone loved it. I've saved this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States