Chicken and Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I just made the chicken from the recipe to go with another waffle recipe. It was absolutely delicious! I only used 1T of cayenne and it was still a little too spicy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Excellent fried chicken recipe, but there is absolutely no need to waste 2 CUPS of flour and 1 CUP of cornstarch on this... you really end up using a fraction of the flours and have to throw out the rest because it's full of chicken juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Good recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie McDougale
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My hubby loved this. Made exactly as directed. As much as I didn't want to love it myself it was very addicting and delicious! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie McDougale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dumas, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Memyselfilisa
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Soooo good added bacon !! FABULOUS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Shapow
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this. It was delicious. I used homemade Belgium waffles added Romanie lettuce and substituted the chedder cheese for a fresh pineapple ring. See picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Shapow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tekonsha, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I was skeptical about the sauce, but made it anyways. I didn't care for the sauce by itself, but it complements the chicken very well and added another dimension to the flavor. The sauce was a great counterbalance to the gentle heat of the chicken. I also made homemade Belgian waffles to go with the chicken and sauce. My picky family said this is definitely a "make it again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
First time I had this ever, so I'm really happy I chose this recipe!! I was startled by the amount of cayenne and cut it in half. Big mistake on my part, there was no heat. But still... omg, so freakin delish!! I made homemade waffles with this and it was just good eatin'. No other way to describe it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe is PERFECT! I followed it exactly as written. My husband and children loved it. The only thing I regret is that we can only have it once a year due to it's caloric intake. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I substituted chicken strips for the tenders. It was surprisingly good! My mother ate the whole thing and usually only eats less than half as much. She loved it so I WILL make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyFlash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States