Chicken and Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe is awesome! We have it like every other week. Like other members, I thought that 2 tablespoons of cayenne pepper would be too much, so I cut it in half. I also halved the breading, and was still able to "double bread" the chicken. The family is not horseradish friendly, so I omitted it on their sandwiches, but added it to mine. The horseradish really makes the sandwich. It is such a conglomeration of flavors! Somewhat putzy, but Really, REALLY worth a try! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brewzrus

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Breezy Point, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My culinary arts class made this today! It was awesome! Great recipe. Definitely, not a low-calorie dish. But it was worth every calorie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I just made the chicken from the recipe to go with another waffle recipe. It was absolutely delicious! I only used 1T of cayenne and it was still a little too spicy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Excellent fried chicken recipe, but there is absolutely no need to waste 2 CUPS of flour and 1 CUP of cornstarch on this... you really end up using a fraction of the flours and have to throw out the rest because it's full of chicken juices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Good recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie McDougale
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My hubby loved this. Made exactly as directed. As much as I didn't want to love it myself it was very addicting and delicious! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie McDougale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dumas, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Memyselfilisa
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Soooo good added bacon !! FABULOUS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Shapow
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this. It was delicious. I used homemade Belgium waffles added Romanie lettuce and substituted the chedder cheese for a fresh pineapple ring. See picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Shapow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tekonsha, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I was skeptical about the sauce, but made it anyways. I didn't care for the sauce by itself, but it complements the chicken very well and added another dimension to the flavor. The sauce was a great counterbalance to the gentle heat of the chicken. I also made homemade Belgian waffles to go with the chicken and sauce. My picky family said this is definitely a "make it again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
First time I had this ever, so I'm really happy I chose this recipe!! I was startled by the amount of cayenne and cut it in half. Big mistake on my part, there was no heat. But still... omg, so freakin delish!! I made homemade waffles with this and it was just good eatin'. No other way to describe it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States