Chicken and Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Good recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie McDougale
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My hubby loved this. Made exactly as directed. As much as I didn't want to love it myself it was very addicting and delicious! Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie McDougale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dumas, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Memyselfilisa
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Soooo good added bacon !! FABULOUS !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tony Shapow
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I made this. It was delicious. I used homemade Belgium waffles added Romanie lettuce and substituted the chedder cheese for a fresh pineapple ring. See picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Shapow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tekonsha, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I was skeptical about the sauce, but made it anyways. I didn't care for the sauce by itself, but it complements the chicken very well and added another dimension to the flavor. The sauce was a great counterbalance to the gentle heat of the chicken. I also made homemade Belgian waffles to go with the chicken and sauce. My picky family said this is definitely a "make it again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
First time I had this ever, so I'm really happy I chose this recipe!! I was startled by the amount of cayenne and cut it in half. Big mistake on my part, there was no heat. But still... omg, so freakin delish!! I made homemade waffles with this and it was just good eatin'. No other way to describe it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe is PERFECT! I followed it exactly as written. My husband and children loved it. The only thing I regret is that we can only have it once a year due to it's caloric intake. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I substituted chicken strips for the tenders. It was surprisingly good! My mother ate the whole thing and usually only eats less than half as much. She loved it so I WILL make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyFlash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I loved this recipe. At first I tried it with frozen waffles and found that they were somewhat soggy at the end. On my second attempt I made savory spiced waffles in my waffle iron and found it was not soggy. To melt the cheese I put the sandwiches in my toaster oven. The family raved!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Way too much breading left over. I was reluctant to put all that cayenne pepper in for fear it would be too spicy, but it was good. Top waffle cold (frozen) and bottom waffle soggy. Chicken tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States