Chicken and Veggie Hand Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I've been making these for over 25 yrs with crescent roll dough. Good with mushrooms in the filling. Absolutely one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This can be done with pita breads and, as a spread, on different crackers, e.g. melba toast. Tasty and easy ! The cream cheese spread flavour can be changed also if you want to spice it, or fuit it, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. I made a couple of changes in the interest of making them more healthful. So in the author's defense, these were not at popular at my house but probably would be if made exactly as recipe calls. I could not find the light veggie cream cheese so I used the Italian Herb Cooking Creme (because I need to use it up). I also reduced the amount of cream cheese to 2 tablespoons total. I made this with the pizza crust, however, I think crescent rolls would be more tasty. We found these a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My 2yr old son loves this receipe. I too, have been making this for years! I like to leave the cream cheese sit out at room temp or even zap in the micro so it gets really soft. I mix the chicken, pepper, broc AND onion together with the cream cheese. Keeps it all moist. Sometimes I add a little dill, depending on flavor f cream cheese AND a little parm. Spoon it all down the center (length wise) of the dough adn then criss cross the dough over the top. Its a beautiful presentation too if you're wanting to impress company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This turned out a lot better than I expected! I, too, used the cooking creme italian herb cheese and canned chicken. I didn't measure anything and just added the ingredients to my liking. Really good for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
i used frozen broccoli and cooked i first. Don't skimp on the amount of cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Great way to use leftover frozen veggies in freezer. Best if cream cheese is REALLY soft before spreading on dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These are super easy and delicious. I like how the pocket can be filled with a variety of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Pretty good. Simple. It tasted about as I expected it to. I think it could use a little more cream cheese. Easy to make. It's not one of my favorites, but I will probably end up making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good. Kids loved. Leave off cream cheese for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States