Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Definitely needs more flavor. Next time I'd add more garlic and ginger, and extra soy sauce. I also used almost the full can of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Only rating 3 stars since I followed other reviewers suggestions for changes. I did 3 chicken breasts chopped & 2 bags of frozen stir fry veggies along with 3/4 tsp ground ginger, 2 tsp jarred minced garlic (I like the convenience but the flavor isn't as strong) 1 cup chicken broth, 1/4 cup soy sauce, 1 tbls honey and 3 tbls corn starch and served it over rice. I thought it turned out ok, my husband and children though it was good and seemed to want it added to the "regular rotation" thanks for the jump start recipe and recommendations :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was fairly easy to make and quite tasty. My family enjoyed it. I added bean sprouts. Next time I will use little less ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I've seen a few reviews that call this recipe bland or dull, I can only believe it is because they used frozen chicken and vegetables. This recipe if for fresh vegetables (home grown or farmers market) and Tyson chicken breast or something of equal quality (not frozen) it allows the natural flavors of the vegetables and chicken to come through into the meal, not heavy sauces and salts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanniuska
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Simply delicious, instead of swanson chicken broth I used chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanniuska

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My kids loved the recipe. We did nit change a thing With the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Leznoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Tasted like stir fry from my favorite chinese restaurant! My kids liked it, too! Mild but good flavor. Not a Hunan nor Sezchwan (sp?) spicy meal. Rather a tasty mild dish. I used fresh garlic, broccoli, carrots, and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtnsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. It is very simple, easy, and delicious. I am a college student and this recipe was super convenient as well as very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
It was good after alterations. Somewhat bland before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Loved it!! Very easy and simple. I did cut down on the sugar as others had suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States