Chicken and Vegetable Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is really good. I made it two weeks in a row that's how much we enjoyed it. Even my daughter who likes nothing loved it. I do leave out the sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is a great summer salad and one to use up leftover chicken. I actually had some chicken in the freezer that I pulled out for this. I omitted the black olives because I don't like them and added grated carrots. I even tried to lighten it up a bit by using fat-free zesty Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Great Pasta salad. Used leftover BBQ chicken and added tomatoes, green pepper, artichoke hearts and feta cheese to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I *love* this recipe. I tried it out and it was so tasty. I could eat this over and over again. I don't always use olives, and tomatoes seems like it might be overkill, but when cooking the chicken, I use sesame seed oil, rice wine vinegar, and some soy sauce, as well as a bit of powdered ginger for a boost of flavor for the chicken all by itself. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. I added cherry tomatoes and used 2 cups of bowtie pasta. I also seasoned the chicken with soy sauce and a little garlic before adding to the salad. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Awsome salad!!! I usually have a great dislike of pasta salads but, this was one great exception. It was easy, nutritious, and delicious. I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a really good pasta salad recipe. I'll be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This salad is delicious! I served it to my husband and brother and they both loved it. I did change a little bit of it though. I used Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Sausage and a green pepper (that's what I had). It was great! I think this salad would be good with pineapple, mandarin oranges, and lots of other stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was excellent. My whole family loved it. I served it over sweet baby lettuce and added some balsamic vinagrette. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I didn't have olives or sunflower seeds. I used elbow macaroni,and added steamed broccoli. I included carrots and tomatoes to add color to the salad. Glad to have a macaroni salad that doesn't have mayonnaise in it. Ingredients don't have to be measured. I would make this again, just as tasty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States