Chicken and Vegetable Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
I made this for dinner and it turned out really well. It was filling enough for a main course and we used the leftovers as a side salad the next day when we barbequed hamburgers. I added diced tomatoes and 1/2 cup of sun dried tomatoes to it as well and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Great Pasta salad. Used leftover BBQ chicken and added tomatoes, green pepper, artichoke hearts and feta cheese to the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I *love* this recipe. I tried it out and it was so tasty. I could eat this over and over again. I don't always use olives, and tomatoes seems like it might be overkill, but when cooking the chicken, I use sesame seed oil, rice wine vinegar, and some soy sauce, as well as a bit of powdered ginger for a boost of flavor for the chicken all by itself. This is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This was absolutely delicious. I added cherry tomatoes and used 2 cups of bowtie pasta. I also seasoned the chicken with soy sauce and a little garlic before adding to the salad. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Awsome salad!!! I usually have a great dislike of pasta salads but, this was one great exception. It was easy, nutritious, and delicious. I will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a really good pasta salad recipe. I'll be sure to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
This salad is delicious! I served it to my husband and brother and they both loved it. I did change a little bit of it though. I used Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Sausage and a green pepper (that's what I had). It was great! I think this salad would be good with pineapple, mandarin oranges, and lots of other stuff. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was excellent. My whole family loved it. I served it over sweet baby lettuce and added some balsamic vinagrette. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I didn't have olives or sunflower seeds. I used elbow macaroni,and added steamed broccoli. I included carrots and tomatoes to add color to the salad. Glad to have a macaroni salad that doesn't have mayonnaise in it. Ingredients don't have to be measured. I would make this again, just as tasty the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My Mom and Dad really liked this, but I just thought it was OK. I kept thinking that it needed something, like maybe some buffalo mozzeralla cut into cubes, but both of my parents thought it was great as it was. We used 1 cup of chicken from a rotisserie chicken. I mixed the veggies with the dressing and put it in the fridge for an hour or so before we were ready to serve. I also cooked the pasta, drained it, and put it in the fridge an hour ahead of time. It helped to make the salad nicely chilled and helped to combine the flavors. I will probably make again for my hubby with the addition of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States