Chicken and Two Bean Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I used what I had in the house for this last minute Crockpot recipe. I had to substitute a few things. I didn't have tomato sauce so I used and extra can of diced tomatoes. I used fresh cilantro and did not have brown sugar, which I didn't want to use anyway as it didn't sound appealing. I didn't have bell peppers but I did have some frozen diced garden peppers, non-bell sweets, and a jalapeno. It is still cooking but it smells and tastes great so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent! Didn't have cilantro but didn't miss it. I also didn't have any issues with it being soupy at all. My husband and three teenage boys all say this should be our new chili recipe, even though my regular one is awesome! Doubled it last time and there was nothing left over :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I wanted a good healthy easy meal. This is it. I had all the ingredients on hand. I did not precook the chicken. I put all the ingredients in, cooked on high 5 hours. New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Great chili! I made a couple of changes though. I didn't boil the chicken, I cooked it in a skillet. Since I hate the taste of black beans, I threw in red kidney beans instead. These are real minor changes. Next time and believe me there will be a next time, I will turn the 'heat down'! I used the Rotel tomatoes with green chili peppers, next time I'll use just 1 can of Rotel and the other can will be just diced tomatoes. Thanks Ash and Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This is awesome chili. I substituted ground turkey but I bet it's great with chicken too. The flavor is wonderfully complex, first you taste the brown sugar sweetness, the the bell pepper, and finally a touch of heat. We usually share when I make big pots of chili, but my husband and I ate it all ourselves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ray, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Not bad. I used canned chicken because I was in a hurry and skipped the corn bc we didnt' have any in the freezer like I thought we did. Bf didn't like the sweetness of this so I'd leave out the sugar next time, but otherwise it was decent enough. Good for a quick meal, at any rate. We ate over rice and with a side of mixed veggies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was very good. I replaced the bell peppers with celery and grated zuchini for allergy reasons. Added in some cacoa and chilli seasoning and added some polenta as I think I added toomuch water. Used oregano and mixed bottled chillis as I had them round. served with salad and cheese baked nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
A friend made this chili at a cookoff this summer and won first place! This was out of 20 types of chili. I've done the opposite of what others did and added more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
this was teriffic!Reduced the brown sugar to 3 tbsp. and added a small can of tomatoe paste after reading reviews.Will certainly make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States