Chicken and Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
We tried this on turkey and found this marinade to basically taste like straight lemon juice with a few herbs thrown in. I don't think the flavors blend well together. (yes, we followed the recipe to the letter) It was not a keeper in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Great recipe. I substitued the fresh herbs with McCormick french herb roasting rub and the turkey was amazing. It was perfect and it was the first time I ever did a turkey. Everybody was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipie is great for grilled chicken. It gives perfect flavor for a turkey injection marinade. I used it for deep fried turkey. I have done many and this was the best one yet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I made this for my Thanksgiving turkey using all dried herbs. It was awesome! It had a very Italian flavor and was totally the most moist whole turkey I've ever eaten! I poured the marinade out and just cooked the bird in an oven bag without basting. This was so much easier and it came out beautifully. The drippings made a delicious gravy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
The best fast and flavorful marinade for Turkey ever! I like to use crushed garlic instead of minced. I usually don't have fresh herbs around, but this dish marinade works with dried herbs just as well. In addition to turkey and chicken, it is also wonderful with duck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
First time I tried this marinade this Thanksgiving - it is a hit for everyone especially my kids' descriminating palates. Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This was a great recipe. Everyone at the meal thought it was wonderful. Instead of marinating it in a 30 gal twist-tie kitchen bag, I used a 40 gal Ziplock bag, then didn't worry about leakage during the marinating/turning process. I then transferred the meat and marinade to a turkey cooking bag and didn't worry about basting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I thought this was horrible. To my husband and I the chicken tasted like it was marinated in lemon juice with some herbs mixed in it. It had FAR too many flavors going on. I will definitely not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Applesauce31

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
OMG! I used my "foodsaver" to marinate the chicken thighs. Got home after a 16 hr shift, threw the frozen pre-marinated thighs into some warm water to thaw while I fired up the gas grill and in a just a few minutes I had my tastebuds dancing! I will try it on porkchops next! Thanks for sharing a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by echomoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cando, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
One of the best chicken marinades I've tried to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States