Chicken and Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Oh sooo…good. My kids are so fussy with meat and they loved this marinade. I did it with drumsticks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I had to substitute dried herbs instead of the fresh, so my marinade was a little different from the recipe as posted. Still, it had kind of an odd flavor. The flavors didn't really seem to harmonize. It was Ok but not especially good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
The marinade gave the turkey a very awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This recipe has been updated by the staff in response to a request by the submitter. We have changed the lemon juice to 4 lemons, juiced. We have changed the mustard to Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I've used several times; excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
This was such an awesome marinade! I was running out of ideaa to make chicken! This was very flavorful and my hubby who is not a bug chicken lover LOVED it! It is one of the best chicken marinades I have ever had. THanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
This was great, even my children enjoyed it. Very tender and juicy. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Harlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Awesome and versatile marinade! I have also used these exact ingredients with sauteed veggies and served over baby potatoes. My husband, who really enjoyed the potatoe/veggie mixture, said "you have out done yourself!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Marinaded chicken breast 24 hrs, and grilled, the chicken stayed moist and had the perfect amount of flavor. Even the non chicken lovers loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This was sooooo good. I let the chicken marinade for 24 hours and it was wonderful. My dinner party loved it as well with many raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States