Chicken and Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great moist chicken and I have all those herbs in my garden! That doesn't happen often. Although I used honey mustard ( I made it with dijon and yellow) to cut the salt from the soy and acid from the lemons. It was delicious!!!!! I also slow roasted it on the grill.......nice and brown with crispy skin YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wow - this was by far the best turkey I have ever cooked and all because of the marinade! Definitely try this... everyone will be coming back for 2nd's and 3rd's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My husband made this rub for our Thanksgiving turkey. We used the cooking bag to marinade the turkey, and then the next morning, I took the turkey from the fridge to the oven. Very easy for me! (We did not stuff the turkey.) The bag was full of juice -- we let the turkey sit for 20 minutes before cutting. It made the most flavorful gravy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I used this recipe for making my first family Thanksgiving turkey & it was wonderful! I used the dried McCormick herbs (caution: you have to use a smaller amt of dried herbs than with fresh herbs). I made this in an electric roaster & was so proud of the results! The turkey was delicious, moist and juicy!! Thanks for helping me shine!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConJessTon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I originally submitted this recipe several years ago. I now use Dijon which gives a nicer flavor. Also, I use Mrs. Dash as teh herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I doubled the recipe and marinated two whole chickens overnight. I even forgot to turn the bag, and they turned out delicious after roasting. My husband just raved about it. I will definitely be using this again, maybe for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Not great, just didn't like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spatula
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I used this as the marinade for my 14 lb thanksgiving turkey, and it turned out great. Rather than boil/ladel the marinade as instructed, I just put it all in the roasting pan with the turkey, then used a bulb baster to suck up the marinade and pour it over the bird. The turkey turned out tasty and juicy. Afterwards, I used the drippings to make gravy, which is where this recipe really shined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicious! My first recipe using fresh herbs from my oak barrel herb garden - what a difference from dried. Only had 4 hours to marinade turkey thighs and can't wait to do a 24 hour soak. After cooking I used half the drippings for stove top cornbread stuffing (with sauted onions and celery) and the rest for gravy. My husband and I both loved it and this will become a regular dish for us. Also, I was pleased to find a recipe that wasn't loaded with salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States