Chicken and Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great moist chicken and I have all those herbs in my garden! That doesn't happen often. Although I used honey mustard ( I made it with dijon and yellow) to cut the salt from the soy and acid from the lemons. It was delicious!!!!! I also slow roasted it on the grill.......nice and brown with crispy skin YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wow - this was by far the best turkey I have ever cooked and all because of the marinade! Definitely try this... everyone will be coming back for 2nd's and 3rd's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea5775

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My husband made this rub for our Thanksgiving turkey. We used the cooking bag to marinade the turkey, and then the next morning, I took the turkey from the fridge to the oven. Very easy for me! (We did not stuff the turkey.) The bag was full of juice -- we let the turkey sit for 20 minutes before cutting. It made the most flavorful gravy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I used this recipe for making my first family Thanksgiving turkey & it was wonderful! I used the dried McCormick herbs (caution: you have to use a smaller amt of dried herbs than with fresh herbs). I made this in an electric roaster & was so proud of the results! The turkey was delicious, moist and juicy!! Thanks for helping me shine!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConJessTon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I originally submitted this recipe several years ago. I now use Dijon which gives a nicer flavor. Also, I use Mrs. Dash as teh herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I doubled the recipe and marinated two whole chickens overnight. I even forgot to turn the bag, and they turned out delicious after roasting. My husband just raved about it. I will definitely be using this again, maybe for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Not great, just didn't like the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spatula
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I used this as the marinade for my 14 lb thanksgiving turkey, and it turned out great. Rather than boil/ladel the marinade as instructed, I just put it all in the roasting pan with the turkey, then used a bulb baster to suck up the marinade and pour it over the bird. The turkey turned out tasty and juicy. Afterwards, I used the drippings to make gravy, which is where this recipe really shined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spatula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Delicious! My first recipe using fresh herbs from my oak barrel herb garden - what a difference from dried. Only had 4 hours to marinade turkey thighs and can't wait to do a 24 hour soak. After cooking I used half the drippings for stove top cornbread stuffing (with sauted onions and celery) and the rest for gravy. My husband and I both loved it and this will become a regular dish for us. Also, I was pleased to find a recipe that wasn't loaded with salt. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States