Chicken and Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
I used it on Chiken and My family could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
This is with out a doubt the best of the best. I have a son, who with a lot of friends, do a lot of smoking of meats. I recently acquired a smoker and used this recipe on a turkey. My son said that the turkey was the best he had ever eaten and could not stop eating it. He took home a lot of left overs and told me later that they made the best sandwiches ever. DO NOT miss the opportunity to use this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
We tried this on our thanksgiving turkey. It was wonderful--tender and juicy, with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
Interesting taste this marinade gives a turkey or chicken. My friends wanted the recipe. I use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
I've used this on a whole turkey, a small chicken and even skinless chicken breasts. A keeper. Thanks Elaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
This marinade was great and tasty. The only problem was the color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This was sooooo good. I let the chicken marinade for 24 hours and it was wonderful. My dinner party loved it as well with many raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Marinaded chicken breast 24 hrs, and grilled, the chicken stayed moist and had the perfect amount of flavor. Even the non chicken lovers loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Awesome and versatile marinade! I have also used these exact ingredients with sauteed veggies and served over baby potatoes. My husband, who really enjoyed the potatoe/veggie mixture, said "you have out done yourself!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
This was great, even my children enjoyed it. Very tender and juicy. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timonium, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States