Chicken and Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I used this for the first time this Thanksgiving and it was fabulous! I did use the marinade to baste the turkey after I had boiled it. I added about 3/4 c. of water to the bottom of the roasting pan to prevent burning. When the turkey was done, I strained the juices and made gravy with barley flour and 1/2 chicken broth and 1/2 vegetable broth. The gravy was sooo delicious I didn't have to correct the seasining at all. Thanks! What a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I marinated my Thanksgiving turkey in this and it was a hit! It was very different from our "Southern Turkeys" that we usually make... almost an Italian flavor. Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Great! Easy and had a great flavor. I scaled the recipe to one serving and used it on two turkey tenderloins, which we grilled. (After marinating for 24 hours). Unfortunately, I had to use dried herbs for almost everything, but I had fresh basil so I threw a bunch of that in. I also threw in some lime juice. This is one I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I love this recipe. The meat stayed moist and tender and it was tasting fantastic, even cold. We plan to make it again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This recipe is absolutely great! I had the good luck of finding it two years ago when it was my responsibility to bring the "bird" to a friends Thanksgiving. It has since become a DEMANDED feature at holidays. The only difference is that I leave it in the bag to cook, and I place the remnants of the lemons in the cavity. I had to use dry herbs one year, and it was NOT THE SAME! You really MUST use fresh. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
I made 1/2 a recipe and used to marinate 4 chicken breasts that I grilled. Modified slightly as I didn't have all the fresh herbs on hand, but it was still delicious. Will definitely try again according to the recipe on a whole bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
Great! I played with the measurements, and used for chicken pieces instead of whole bird...Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
I used this recipe to marinate two bone-in turkey breasts which I then smoked with hickory chips on low, indirect heat in my gas grill. The breasts marinated for almost 24 hours before grilling, breast side up (never turned or rotated them). The aroma before and after cooking was incredible and I've never received so many compliments... Not one scrap of turkey was left. I'll be doing my Thanksgiving and Christmas turkeys like this from now on. What a winner! Thanks Elaine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I have used this recipe several times now with Turkey & Chicken both. Used it last year for Thanksgiving and everyone absolutely loved it. Makes the meat so moist & has such a great flavor. I inject it into my meats (when doing this be careful not to put too much in one spot - it tends to make that area soggy) ... It also helps to strain the herbs, use the marinade juice for injecting & then spread the herbs, etc ... on the outside of the Turkey or Chicken. This recipe is a keepsake in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States