Chicken and Turkey Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Have made our Thanksgiving turkey with this recipe for 3 years now and it has been the best! Everyone loves it. Turkey comes out super moist. Will be making our turkey with it again in a week. Cant wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Absolutely delicious! We have fresh rosemary & always add a little. Idea: free up your oven by purchasing a $40 Roaster Oven to cook your Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Wonderful used on 1/2 a fresh turkey. Used dried herbs/spices. Made gravy from the drippings and stock the next day. All parts were used and were just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
It is goood, but used ALOT [amout] of spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
OMG!!!! My nutritionist recommened I eat 4 servings of turkey a week so I am trying to get creative. Used this marinade for a turkey tenderloin on my dh cooked it in the marindade. OUTSTANDING. Juicy -moist - flavorful. This is so spot on and fab. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! I used this on my 15lb turkey for Thanksgiving 2011 and it was a huge hit. White meat so moist and tasty I can't wait to use it again for the Christmas bird. I even added a small amount to the dressing (before putting on the bird, not after as the bird was raw). This gave the Stove Top dressing an added homey flavor which everyone loved. Thanks emmaxwell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I love this recipe but I had to give it 4 stars because it's my opinion that 4 lemons is way too much lemon juice for a 13 lb turkey. Without using 4 lemons, I went with my instinct and used only 2 lemons, and 1 cup of orange juice along with 3-4 tablspoons of raw honey to take away some of the bitterness that the lemons gave. Although the lemons work as a great tenderizer for the turkey, it would've overpowered all of the fresh herbs that I diced, and that would've been a waste. I also added 1/4 cup of diced fresh rosemary which set it off to perfection. I used all of the drippings to make gravy, and everyone said it was the best gravy they ever had! The turkey was very tender and had a great flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kerenf
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
brilliant - made it with raps oil instead of olive and used cilantro / coriander instead of sage (did not have enough sage) - everything else the same and it was brilliant............ everyone LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe completely. I marinated chicken and it turned out very tender. The texture was wonderful, however, it had too much lemon in it for my taste. I couldn't get my chicken loving family to eat it and we love lemon. It was just too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyAngel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Turkey Brine

This brine infuses your bird with flavor and makes it moist.

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States