Chicken and Tomato Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Hi all. Due to the reviews stating this is bland, I have experimented a bit and came up with a new way to cook the chicken. Hope you like it! I put some butter in the pan for frying and added the garlic, which I cooked for a few minutes before adding the chicken. I spiced up the chicken with light creole seasoning, garlic powder, black peppere, just a dash of cayenne, and parsley. I have also added a bit of butter and garlic into the broth to add some additional flavor there as well. Hope everyone enjoys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I was looking for LOW FAT, and thought this fit the bill! Easy, quick, and I added a garlic black pepper plus some fresh basil! I also just used canned Chicken Stock instead of the boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Quick and easy, but was pretty bland. I added some more spices and fresh herbs to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is delicious, with some help. I used fire roasted tomatoes, and a tablespoon less oil. It also helps to add more garlic, to taste of course. And next time I'll try 1 cup of water with 2 cubes. There was too much liquid for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My husband really liked this, I did use only 1 cup of water for the bouillon. I also added a sprinkling of thyme, and oregano and quite a bit of salt and pepper. I will make it again, my husband requested adding red peppers next time so we will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This a good starter recipe. For convenience sake, I used pre-cooked, Oscar Mayar Deli cut chicken, halved grape tomatoes, added a dash of red pepper flakes and oregano, and reduced it to one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Didn't make it to spec, used wheat thin spaghetti and a little more of each ingredient -- what we had in stock ;) This is a good and fast recipe. We all liked it and will probably make it again, definitely for the ease of preparation factor. Unfortunately it was a bit short on flavor, so next we'll definately have to experiment with seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The recipe as is would be bland. It is easy, quick, and healthy - that is why I gave it three stars. If you adjust it be adding some spices and herbs, it is pretty good, better than three stars. I added basil, oregano, additional garlic, minced onion, black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Let's just put it this way, we ended up ordering pizza. I am a new cook but I even added spices and onions and my family thought was still so bland that even the 9 month old would not eat it. I liked how easy it was and am looking for recipes like this but recipes that actually taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Fair- needed more seasoning and flavor, a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States