Chicken and Tomato Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This a good starter recipe. For convenience sake, I used pre-cooked, Oscar Mayar Deli cut chicken, halved grape tomatoes, added a dash of red pepper flakes and oregano, and reduced it to one serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Reminded me of packaged ramen noodles, but with less flavor. I added garlic, basil, and some pepper and it was so-so after trying to salvage it. Not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
My husband really liked this, I did use only 1 cup of water for the bouillon. I also added a sprinkling of thyme, and oregano and quite a bit of salt and pepper. I will make it again, my husband requested adding red peppers next time so we will try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Waste of a meal. As is it lacks total flavor. But even after trying to salvage the meal with some herbs and spices, it still came out lousy. The broth makes it way too soupy and it just tasted like eating some pan-chicken on noodles with a lot of watery broth. Definitely *not* a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Fair- needed more seasoning and flavor, a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is delicious, with some help. I used fire roasted tomatoes, and a tablespoon less oil. It also helps to add more garlic, to taste of course. And next time I'll try 1 cup of water with 2 cubes. There was too much liquid for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
The recipe as is would be bland. It is easy, quick, and healthy - that is why I gave it three stars. If you adjust it be adding some spices and herbs, it is pretty good, better than three stars. I added basil, oregano, additional garlic, minced onion, black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Hi all. Due to the reviews stating this is bland, I have experimented a bit and came up with a new way to cook the chicken. Hope you like it! I put some butter in the pan for frying and added the garlic, which I cooked for a few minutes before adding the chicken. I spiced up the chicken with light creole seasoning, garlic powder, black peppere, just a dash of cayenne, and parsley. I have also added a bit of butter and garlic into the broth to add some additional flavor there as well. Hope everyone enjoys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Let's just put it this way, we ended up ordering pizza. I am a new cook but I even added spices and onions and my family thought was still so bland that even the 9 month old would not eat it. I liked how easy it was and am looking for recipes like this but recipes that actually taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Quick and easy, but was pretty bland. I added some more spices and fresh herbs to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States