Chicken and Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Listening to reviews I sautéed the seasoned sweet potatoes, onion and apple in olive oil, removed to crockpot. Then I added the salt and peppered chicken breasts to the sauté pan and browned them before also placing them into the crockpot. I poured 1 cup chicken broth over everything and it came out perfect. Very moist chicken! A great fall recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Washington, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I really did not enjoy this recipe. The chicken came out very dry and the cinnamon flavor was overwhelming. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Bitter from too much seasoning. Perhaps 1/2 tsp each would have made it edible, but I would not eat it as is. It was also dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
After reading reviews here, I cooked the chicken separately in another pan (I used three legs) and added 1c apple juice to the other mixture. I cooked the chicken on 400 for 10 min, then reduced to 380 for the rest (35 min-ish). I added dried cranberries. My two sons and husband LOVED it. Nice, quick, and easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScienceChef
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is very tasty...easy to put together. I add a bit of chicken broth both times I have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I left out apples and used celery so it was not too sweet. And I used the spices and seasonings on chicken rubbing it all over. I also rubbed olive oil on chicken so it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Simple but very flavorful. I used chicken thighs and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made this last night for dinner it turned out pretty good. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the chicken was a bit dry. I did take the advice of the reviewers and raised the temp to 375 and if not the potatoes would not have been cooked. I will make this again because my girls loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
DH & I agree that we did not care for this recipe. Chicken was tender but had no flavor. I cooked it in my slow cooker on low for 7 hrs., using boneless-skinless chicken breasts. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This recipe wasn't that good....the flavors didn't seem to go together that well. I used some broth as some suggested maybe that is why....either way my husband and I were both disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States