Chicken and Sweet Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Simple but very flavorful. I used chicken thighs and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I left out apples and used celery so it was not too sweet. And I used the spices and seasonings on chicken rubbing it all over. I also rubbed olive oil on chicken so it stayed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was really good and so easy. I used butternut squash because that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used four bone-in chicken thighs, splash of apple juice, dried cranberries and a shallot instead of the onion. Everything else in the recipe was kept as is. Sometimes you just have to work with what's in the pantry and freezer. Turned out fantastic! Next time I will cook it in the crockpot and make some stuffing for a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I found that this was turning out very dry so I added a bit of chicken stock and plopped the whole thing into the pressure cooker. After some time in there, the sweet potatoes and apples came out so wonderfully soft! I will be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethany26

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Didn't have an apple, but the sweet potatos were delicious. Subbed 1/2t allspice for nutmeg. Used seasoned salt and pepper on chicken. Baked covered for 30 minutes, then poured some melted butter and honey over the chicken and baked uncovered for 40 minutes, letting the skin crisp. Really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was quick, easy and delicious. I tossed the veggies with a little olive oil before baking. It was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I made this last night for dinner it turned out pretty good. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the chicken was a bit dry. I did take the advice of the reviewers and raised the temp to 375 and if not the potatoes would not have been cooked. I will make this again because my girls loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Photo by ScienceChef
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is very tasty...easy to put together. I add a bit of chicken broth both times I have made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
After reading reviews here, I cooked the chicken separately in another pan (I used three legs) and added 1c apple juice to the other mixture. I cooked the chicken on 400 for 10 min, then reduced to 380 for the rest (35 min-ish). I added dried cranberries. My two sons and husband LOVED it. Nice, quick, and easy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INAE7997

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States