Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I have 5 sometimes 7 grandchildren ages 15 years to 9 months old, whom I daycare & are very finicky, and picky eaters. They loved this! It's a fairly fast & simple recipe which make mealtime easier for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
we LOVED these. Very easy to make, and scrumptious! a few notes: i forgot to buy feta at the grocery store, so i just used mozzerella, which worked fine. instead of making bruschetta, we grilled foccacia rolls and made sandwiches for a full meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBLUE7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Very good, made it as a main dish/ salad open face on tuscan boule bread. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Five stars are not enough for this recipe. I agree with others that this dish can be many things: appetizer, sandwich or salad. I just grilled a couple chicken breasts, without marinating and used some spring mix that I had on hand. I cut it finely with my kitchen shears and added the small amount of Italian dressing (1/4 cup) which was just the right amount to moisten all the recommended ingredients. Next time I might use GodivaGirl's suggestion and add chopped walnuts too. The grilled foccacia bread was out of this world. We love, love, loved this! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Loved this recipe. We're not fans of sundried tomato and feta, so we we changed to fresh tomato and mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delicious - was a hit appetizer at a party. Rave reviews even two days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I LOVE this mix! I made a meal out of this and sliced the foccacia bread lengthwise and threw in the panini maker. HELLO! Next time I'll add more cheese, maybe swiss or cheddar. Great recipe, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I used this as a salad. I didn't have sun-dried tomatoes, so I used fresh ones and it turned out very good. Very easy to make and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
The ingredients were a bit intimidating and I wasn't sure if I would like it. But it was really yummy and its sure to impress house guests. We ate it for dinner not as an appetizer but as a main meal and it filled my husband up. I will make this again. The only downside was the sun dried tomotoes are a bit on the expensive side, so it will have to do for special occasions only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeewhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Absolutely amazing, this is now the favorite dish in my household! everyone loves it and it goes great with a nice bottle of wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States