Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
5+++ My guests LOVED this!! I shredded a roasted chicken from the grocery store and mixed it with Balsamic & Basil salad dressing, some baby spinach leaves and sun dried tomatoes. Spooned it on top of toasted baguette slices and sprinkled it generously with feta cheese. I am vegetarian and didn't eat it but everyone else gobbled it up, including my hubby who tried to sneak as many as possible before my girlfriends came over! I will keep this one for sure-almost everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I debated reviewing this, because I changed the serving method, but it's really good, so I wanted to rate it. I wanted to make it as a main dish, so i followed the recipe, but instead of serving on toasted bread, I made it into wraps. Yummy. My husband twice commented on how good they were. I actually preferred to place a bit of chicken, tomoatoe, and cheese on a spinach leaf and roll it. Thanks for a great recipe. This healthy dish (lite Italian dressing, reduced fat cheese) will become a staple at our house for a quick and easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Of all the recipes I've made so far (mostly from Allrecipes.com), this is clearly my dinner guests' favorite. I tear apart a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken warm from the supermarket instead of preparing the chicken in the way specified in the recipe, but otherwise follow the recipe pretty closely. Still having trouble with the toast part, though. Sometimes I just serve it on untoasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is WAY yummy! I thought it would be good, but it so exceeded my expectations. I didn't have any italian dressing, so I made some with olive oil, balsamic, and chopped olives and garlic. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
My kids even liked it!! I made it simple by putting all the ingredients on a thin Boboli-type pizza crust. Had enough leftover topping to put on smaller crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I really enjoyed this for a summer lunch. I used leftover grilled chicken. Drizzled olive oil over the petite french bread loaf slices before toasting. Added crushed walnuts and chopped the spinach into small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is great! So versatile. I decided to use roma tomatoes instead of sun-dried and it worked magnificently. It had such a fresh taste! I took the advice of many others and used a rotisserie chicken from the store and diced it up into small pieces. It had many great comments at our New Year's party. I'll definitely be making this again - and maybe I'll even try a few additional ideas to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a great base for a recipe, I didn't follow this recipe to a T because I didn't have focaccia bread on hand. I used four slices of frontier bread (its baked locally from whole foods) another thing I changed was adding only a little bit of the feta to the mix and having slices of melted cheese to the bread while it was on the grill. In the mixture, I added basil and artichoke hearts which I thought completed the bruschetta taste. I will be making this again, just with a few tweaks. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
To make a quick lunch, I used already cooked grilled chicken and added the Italian dressing to the mixture. Great flavors, looks great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Great Recipe. I had just baked a Onion/Caroway Rye. I toasted it and used it instead of Focaccia . Great flavor. My wife added cream cheese to hers also. I used leftover smoked chicken from our weekend BBQ This recipe has many varibles and possiblities. this is what cooking is all about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sutcliffe, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States