Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2005
great recipe! I could not find any Bruschetta so I grabbed some sourdough it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
yum, Yum, YUM!!! This was a fantastic recipe. I am no fancy chef by any means but I certainly felt like one after making this. It was delicious and every time I make it people want the recipe. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
To make a quick lunch, I used already cooked grilled chicken and added the Italian dressing to the mixture. Great flavors, looks great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Of all the recipes I've made so far (mostly from Allrecipes.com), this is clearly my dinner guests' favorite. I tear apart a pre-cooked rotisserie chicken warm from the supermarket instead of preparing the chicken in the way specified in the recipe, but otherwise follow the recipe pretty closely. Still having trouble with the toast part, though. Sometimes I just serve it on untoasted bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
My kids even liked it!! I made it simple by putting all the ingredients on a thin Boboli-type pizza crust. Had enough leftover topping to put on smaller crust, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
I debated reviewing this, because I changed the serving method, but it's really good, so I wanted to rate it. I wanted to make it as a main dish, so i followed the recipe, but instead of serving on toasted bread, I made it into wraps. Yummy. My husband twice commented on how good they were. I actually preferred to place a bit of chicken, tomoatoe, and cheese on a spinach leaf and roll it. Thanks for a great recipe. This healthy dish (lite Italian dressing, reduced fat cheese) will become a staple at our house for a quick and easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This is so Good! I don't know how to cook very many things, but this is really hard to mess up unless you burn the chicken. I used sourdough like the other user and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BridgeeMOM
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My husband and I loved this. I had half of a rotisserie chicken leftover, so I used that and mixed it with a Marzetti White Balsamic Dressing. I didn't toast the focaccia bread, but I spread both pieces with Tuscan Cream Cheese Spread(from this site)before adding the sandwich ingredients. I wrapped the whole thing in foil and warmed it at 350. I will make this when the college kids are home for break. Thanks for an easy and different sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This is WAY yummy! I thought it would be good, but it so exceeded my expectations. I didn't have any italian dressing, so I made some with olive oil, balsamic, and chopped olives and garlic. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States