Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I wasn't too sure by the small number of ingredients, but it really hit the spot! "Awesome" according to my husband. I used Ciabatta bread, light Italian dressing, and threw in a chopped tomato also. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this with ground chicken. First I sauted the spinach with a little garlic and oil,take the garlic out. next I added a 1/4 cup of the italian salad dressng to the chicken. then i used my BURGER POCKET PRESS to encase the rest of the ingredients . Grill them took the rolls and diped into a little salad dressing DELICIOUS STUFF BURGER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I substituted grilled portabella mushroom instead of chicken, and used sourdough bread. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Such a good combination of ingredients to mix together! We ran out of foccacia bread so people started looking around for other food to top the bruschetta with! Some people even started eating it like a salad! Overall, very satisfying and I will make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I don't know if this is an "aquired taste" or what but I didn't like it at all. I did substitue the marinated chicken with the store bought rotisserie chicken so I don't know if that made a difference but I will NOT be making this again. eek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
My family loved this dish. Even the ones that say they hate spinach were asking for seconds. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this dish because I thought it was something different and sounded yummy. It exceeded my expectations. It was fabulous and full of flavor! My husband loved it! The focaccia bread made it all come together. I'll be cooking this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Fantastic! Came out perfect as an appetizer for my husband and I. Thank you SMPETER for making it so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temple Sutfin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Awsome...Made it for a cookout. Was gone in no time. I think it was great like it was but next time I may add a little bit of black olives and some roasted pine nuts ....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States