Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My dinner guests loved it and so did I!!! Fantastic, healthy, delicious recipe. I added a side of asparagus cooked in olive oil and salt/pepper. A perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Nicholson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is great! So versatile. I decided to use roma tomatoes instead of sun-dried and it worked magnificently. It had such a fresh taste! I took the advice of many others and used a rotisserie chicken from the store and diced it up into small pieces. It had many great comments at our New Year's party. I'll definitely be making this again - and maybe I'll even try a few additional ideas to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
What a great recipe! I didn't follow the directions exactly, I used precooked, seasoned chicken and I couldn't find sun-dried tomatoes without oil, so I drained them well before adding them. I added a little less spinach than was directed, but it was absolutely delicious anyway! These were a hit with my family and co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Absolutely amazing! This recipe has become one of my staples, and everybody that's tasted it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe was great, delicious and easy to make! we loved it... as a matter of fact we prepared it about 3 times this weekend! When we ran out of focaccia we used regular sliced bread and it was still great.... I added some regular tomatoes for added freshness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
High marks for this one. It was easy to make, and definitely a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was a great base for a recipe, I didn't follow this recipe to a T because I didn't have focaccia bread on hand. I used four slices of frontier bread (its baked locally from whole foods) another thing I changed was adding only a little bit of the feta to the mix and having slices of melted cheese to the bread while it was on the grill. In the mixture, I added basil and artichoke hearts which I thought completed the bruschetta taste. I will be making this again, just with a few tweaks. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Wonderful recipe and easy to make! I was unable to find forcaccia bread so I used a crispy crust baguette instead which was great. I highly recomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamesa615

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Love, love, love this recipe. It is easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great recipe!! I have been struggling to learn how to cook at 33 years old and this quick recipe makes a beautiful appetizer that I can wow any guest with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States