Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
We used a rotisserie chicken and shredded it- also used sun dried tomatoes in oil and just drained them. Used Newman's light roasted garlic balsamic dressing and crumbled feta on top- these got gobbled up in no time and were a hit!! Will be using these for every bbq I attend now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was so simple and so delicious! Nice and light, perfect for a summer lunch or dinner. It was a huge hit at my card party and I passed the recipe on to several people. I served it with the focaccia bread but it was just as yummy by itself. All the flavors worked wonderfully together. I could not find sun dried tomatoes without oil so I used ones packed with oil and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was amazing. Instead of using this as an appetizer, I made it a main course. I used Ciabatta bread, and toasted slices of those. I put the mixture on this, and ate with a fork and knife. It was amazing and filling. The chicken really absorbed the dressing. I also added my own spices to the marinade. But the best thing about this... leftovers! It was even better the day after, as the bread did not go soggy, and the flavors mingled even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I love this recipe. I was in a hurry so I threw a cooked chicken breast, olive oil and the rest of the ingredients in a food processer. It turned out great. I added fresh cilantro for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
sooooo delicious and so easy. The only thing I did different was that I cooked the chicken in a wok, it makes it so juicy and grilling in January just isn't very practical. I also used a really yummy sun dried tomato bread. This will definitely be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent recipe! Will definitely make again. I baked the chicken for 8 minutes, added the sauce mixture and finished baking until the chicken was cooked completely. I think baking the sauce into the chicken gave it a richer flavor. This recipe was enjoyed by my entire family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was fantastic!!! My husband and 6 year old daughter loved it! There was never a doubt that I wouldn't like it but when I have my husband and at least one of the kids, its a winner. I used kraft italian dressing and made the sun-dried tomatoes myself. I can't wait to have a party to try it out on friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
My dinner guests loved it and so did I!!! Fantastic, healthy, delicious recipe. I added a side of asparagus cooked in olive oil and salt/pepper. A perfect dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Nicholson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This recipe is great! So versatile. I decided to use roma tomatoes instead of sun-dried and it worked magnificently. It had such a fresh taste! I took the advice of many others and used a rotisserie chicken from the store and diced it up into small pieces. It had many great comments at our New Year's party. I'll definitely be making this again - and maybe I'll even try a few additional ideas to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States