Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
I made this bruschetta for a lunch with a friend and we both agreed it was interesting at best. Neither of us cared for the sun dried tomatoes in it and agreed it would be a wonderful recipe with fresh chopped tomatoes in place of the sun dried variety. I will try the recipe again without the sun dried tom's next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Gotta give it 5 stars, even though the bread did cut up my mouth! I added walnuts & some garlic to my mixture. We wound up eating it kind of like a salad, with the toasted bread on the side. It was very good, and I will make it again, only next time I will not get my bread so dry--ouch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was wonderful! We had it for dinner on a hot summer day. I used my food processor to get the ingredients 'chopped' and 'shredded' since I was short on time and mommy-ing two kids. It was quick and easy. I used my indoor grill for the chicken and a toaster oven for the asiago cheese bread. Long story short, both of the children, 5yr and 12 mo, had seconds and thirds. Mom, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Great recipe. Served with olive oil/grated parmesan cheese and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
On my favorite list. I happened to have some Greek grilled chicken, and used French Feta (milder than Greek Feta) and made my own balsamic vinegar dressing. It was such a hit, my mother-in-law requested I make her some extra to take home!!! Excellent, next time I'll trying adding fresh basil and kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This turned out to be awesome. There are very smart cooks reviewing on this website! :-) I used a whole wheat baguette, leftover shredded chicken from cinco de mayo (yesterday) and goat cheese instead of feta. My partner and strongest critic (we both love to cook!) said "SAVE THAT RECIPE!". We are visiting friends on Friday and will be taking this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This is fantastic, I've made it several times - always get compliments and requests for the recipe. After playing around with it a few times, I found a few things works best: Use sun dried tomatoes that are not in oil, usually come in a bag in the produce section. I prefer using Wish Bone or Ken's Balsamic Vinaigrette for the marinade and Good Seasons Italian Dressing to pour over the ingredients at the end. I also think the Sun Dried Tomato Feta cheese is the best to use. If you are pressed for time and can find Noni's garlic toast, use that instead of toasting the bread. As another reviewer said, it is not just an appetizer. I've made this as a wrap or into a panini - thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
The meat was so good after the marinade that I just ended up serving it with the salad mix along side of it and the bread with a little Balsamic Vinegar for an amazingly great dinner. I could have mixed it all together but people were raving about the meat - so I just took the shortcut. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina Farahmandi Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Delicious! I made this for lunch and served over sliced french baguetes. I didn't change anything on the recipe and turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Added some crumbled goat cheese as well as feta. Was a huge hit for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamsteveo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Hills, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States