Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Good. Couldn't find focaccia. Used Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This stuff is the bomb! We had a traditional Italian Thanksgiving this year, and this stuff was a huge hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
YUMMMO! I just used a french stick well the thicker kind. Only bread this recipe called for had other ingredients. We thought it worked great. I did much much less for the spinach and honestly it worked just as good. I might have used maybe a cup?? More isnt necessary for smaller pieces of bread. Also we did chopped vine tomatoes. Big hit at party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is a fabulous recipe! I ended up needing more bread than it called for. The pine nuts sound like a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
An absolutely wonderful recipe! My wife and I love to eat this with the grilled focaccia bread! It always comes out really great! I always add pine nuts to the salad as well which adds a nice little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Very yummy. Nice change to regular bruschetta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Made this as part of a Mediterranean themed outdoor party. (Also did the grilled peaches with honey cream cheese from this site, and some grilled figs stuffed with blue cheese and wrapped in prosciutto, and a caprese salad and some grilled vegies). I used a garlic infused olive oil to brush the bread, and then rubbed the grilled slices with a cut clove as well. YUM! Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I had already grilled chicken that I had marinated with olive oil and lemon juice because I didn't have dressing. I added fresh basil and oregano. It's delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
my modifications: 1. Like others I simply shredded a grocery store rotisserie chicken 2. Added about 1/2 cup of fresh chopped basil 3. Omitted olives (i'm just not a fan) 4. Used a balsamic basil vinaigrette This was so good and was gone so fast! Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This was AMAZING!!! We had wheat hoagie loafs cut in half and then sliced open made into garlic bread. We ate this as sandwiches and it was phenomenal. We also added a little of the garlic butter to the italian dressing that the chicken was cooked in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saxidavis89

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States