Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Just made this for a staff Christmas party and served it on warmed ciabatta bread. I added basil like other reviewers mentioned and that is a MUST, it pops all the other flavors. I also added 1/4 cp olive oil to blend it all together. This was a huge hit and the leftovers keep well and are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was very good! I followed the recipe to the T- marinated and grilled the chicken before I shredded it, and mixed into the topping. I refrigerated it until I needed to serve the next day. I used French sticks which I lightly toasted on one side in the oven before topping off, and then popped back into the oven again for a few more minutes. The feta cheese, sund reid tomatoes, and the Italian dressing add a nice punch to the mix. I laid out two trays of these for my guests and they were all gone by the end of the night. This is a very good appetizer for large crowds- easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We really enjoyed this. It did taste like something was missing, but still tasty. We used this as a pita filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Super yum - and so simple! I used goat's cheese instead of feta because it was all i had, and it still turned out great. I also served it mixed up with pasta instead of on bread. I wish I had made more, it would make a really good leftover cold pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this for a light supper, and it was very very delicious, but very salty! Hubby ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Thxs for the great receipe!!! The only alteration I made was to use garlic butter on the bread before toasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! I followed the recipe and had some left overs which I added miracle whip to and made chicken salad sandwiches. I will make this again but next time double the recipe so I can make the sandwiches again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
EXCELLENT TASTE AND EASY TO PREPARE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Dee-Lish! Perfect for a filling, but light summer dinner. My husband and I loved it. I added a little garlic salt to the toast, but aside from that, I followed the directions. I hope to make this for my parents when they visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is one my favorite recipes! This is a MUST have for all parties! I didn't change a single thing and its delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Jean Adcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States