Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good ! I served as appetizers . The only change I made was instead of using feta (which I didn't have any on hand) I used jalapeño cream cheese.. Turned out terrific if u like spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Unbelievably good. I use a loaf of pugliese bread and I minimize the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Gulden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
TIP if you are cutting out bread: Make the recipe as is but reserve several chicken breasts. Spread a layer of cream cheese over the breast and place bruschetta on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Delish and easy! The type/quality of Italian dressing makes a noticeable difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Atayla
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Serving size: 4 Ken loved it. Thaw 1/2 frozen chicken breast in cold water. Once thawed slice in half (the long way). Pour 1/8 C salad dressing onto chicken (use plate) and cover with saran wrap. Marinade for 3 hrs in fridge. Once marinated, place each slice on Foreman Grill until done. Cool and shred. OR while waiting for chicken to marinate... In large bowl mix : chicken, 1 1/4 C fresh spinich (torn) - recipe asked for 2C but it seemed like too much, cubed mozzarella (by hand), 10 chopped (by hand) grape tomatoes and remainder of dressing. Slice bread in 1/2 inch thick slices. Place on Forman Grill for 1 min. Brush olive oil onto each slice and then add mixture on top. Serve with a noodle salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I introduced this new rexcipe to my friends. A crowd of about 20. They all loved it! I have a station set up with multiple items to use with this recipe. Chibatta bread toasted, large whole grain crackers, and baguette rounds. Very very good and fresh tasting! I put it in a large bowl and everyne fixed it on their choice of bread/crackers. Will be fixing for the next party too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly A. Long

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Our entire family, kids and all, love this recipe. We enjoy it as a main course. There's just something about it that makes this recipe seem like a special weeknight meal. Can also be served as a salad by coarsely chopping the grilled bread and tossing all ingredients in a serving bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was easy and delicious. All of my family loved it too. I put olive oil in the skillet and pan-seared the bread to get it a little brown on the edges, placed the chicken/spinach/cheese/tomato mixture on top. It was amazing and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent idea! Added a little fresh basil, cilantro, and used fresh roma tomatoes. Served it on Italian bread that was brushed w/ olive oil and a dash of garlic salt then grilled with the chicken. To think..... my girlfriend said she was getting tired of grilled food! She loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Edward, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States