Chicken and Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2000
Yummy! Very good chicken cassarole & one that's a hit with kids -and- adults. Only thing I changed, was to reduce one of the cans of soup by a half and instead, added in the same amount of sour cream ;-). Excellent mix of ingredients Barb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
quick and easy. great for a brunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
Very, very good cassarole!! This one is definitely a KEEPER! ~~Ymmm!~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpotato
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
Very good casserole. Served it to a ladies group along with salad and dessert and had a lot of positive feed back along with several requests for the recipe. I'd definitely serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
This was a very tasty dish. I found that I needed to bake mine a little longer than the recipe stated, but it was still delicious. I don't have children so am unable to rate it for kid friendliness. It will be made many times in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
So, So. I don't think I will be making this one again. To much onion, it overpowers. A half an onion would be enough. Very salty as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
There's only three words to describe this, Terrible, Terrible and more Terrible. My husband thought it was so bad, he threw it in the trash. In another review someone said the onion overpowered it, they were right. Everything is wrong with this recipe. Yuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Oh boy. There is something wrong with this! When I was compiling the soup, chicken, etc. mixture, I was so excited anticipating that the end result was going to be true comfort food. But, I felt like I was eating a "crunch casserole" instead. If I were EVER to attempt this again, I think the fix is to precook almost everthing instead of just the chicken. Even after baking longer than what the recipe called for, the celery and onions weren't anywhere near done. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I have made this many times and we love it. I usually don't add pimentos as I never have them in the house. Also my hubby does not like mushrooms so I omit those but I add extra veggies like carrots or fresh red pepper. I also only use 1/2 to 1/3 of the butter called for for the stuffing and add chicken broth to make 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
VERY GOOD RECIPE. EVERYONE IN MY HOUSE LIKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

How to Fix Dry Stuffing

Stuffing turn out a little dry? We’ve got several ways to save it!

How to Fix Soggy Stuffing

Got soupy soggy stuffing? Don't panic, we can help you fix it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States