Chicken and Stuffing Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was a very good, easy weeknight recipe. Only things we did different was used cream of chicken soup since my wife hates mushrooms and we added a little garlic, salt and pepper to the chicken while cooking. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Always looking for different chicken recipes that my husband will like as he's not a huge chicken fan and I am. He liked this a lot. Used chicken tenders. Did use cream of chicken soup and sour cream, but did add a little milk as well. Used Stove top Stuffing. Just a little cheese. My apologizes to the poster for all the changes, but it's mostly what I had on hand and it's a really good, quick and easy meal. Thank you for sharing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Super easy. I didn't use chicken breast, instead I only had chicken tender strips;seasoned with salt and pepper.(only took 5mins cooktime)Also only had Stove Top stuffing so I used that, another thing used was cream of chicken (seasoned with black pepper) We all enjoyed the dinner. I didn't find it too soggy. I think next time I make it I will heat the soup and milk in a seperate pan so that it's heated through faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
loved it but my family didnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
My family loved this simple delicious recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diannna
Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
awesome the kids love this thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was really good i did as others did and chopped up my chicken and mixed it in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was kinda hard to review since I made some of my own changes along with changes found in other reviews. My revision gets a 5 so I give this one also. My wife loved it also! I did not put the cheddar cheese on top. Doesn't sound good on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuttPutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
we really enjoyed this and would definately make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Easy recipe. I added sauted onions, mushrooms and celery to the stuffing. Also put salt, pepper and garlic powder on the chicken. Very flavorful meal and filling. Serve with a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States