Chicken and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I really enjoyed this, easy to make and used up leftover chicken. My boyfriend however found it good but salty (I did not). If you are salt sensitive I would recommend low sodium soups. Will make again...great with cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I read the recipe and liked most of it but as an old fashioned cook I just knew I had to make some changes. I took 4 thawed deboned skinless chicken breasts and cooked them for 5 minutes in hot boiling lightly salted waster. Then I chopped 1/2 cup of onion and 1 cup of celery. I cooked them in 1/4 cup of butter till soft. When chicken was done I placed it in greased 13 x 9in oven dish, covered chicken with dry dressing cubes, spread onion mixture over that and added soup mixture. I baked for 45 mins at 350 covered with alum foil cover.YUM Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aloma Arp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this for my finicky husband and he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Yummy. We added fresh broccoli, carrots, and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ma renea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuLe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
We loved it!! I added some thinly sliced celery and a small jar of sliced mushrooms (drained of course) and it gave this recipe a little more texture and flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very tasty. The texture was a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this last night & thought it was pretty good. It is easy & was well received by the family. I used a rotisserie chicken, & since I was out of cream of celery, used cream of mushroom w/ garlic instead. It looked like way too much liquid after mixing all the wet ingredients, but the stuffing soaked it right up & it was creamy & good. Paired with fresh vegetables, the empty plates told the tale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was good but it annoyed me because nothing is sold in the proportions that it asks you to use: Stove Top stuffing comes in 6 oz or 12 oz. Evap milk comes in 5 oz or 12 oz. Chicken broth comes in cans of about 2 cups. So, I did make some changes. First, I wasn't about to cook a whole chicken for this recipe, so I cooked 1.5 lbs of chicken breast in wide pan with just enough water to cover. I brought to boil, simmered for 10 minutes, then turned off the heat, covered and let it stand for 15 minutes more. I cut it up into small pieces. I used the full 12 oz of stuffing, the full can of chicken broth and light cream instead of evaporated milk, since it comes in a one cup container. I added 10 oz of frozen broccoli and just mixed everything together before putting in the baking dish. I thought it came out great; the stuffing was light and fluffy, not soggy and I didn't find it salty like other reviewers. Next time I will wait to add the broccoli in the last 10 minutes, though, because it got mushy. I think with these proportions, it might even be able to support the full 12 oz can of evaporated milk, so I will try that next time. I'm sure this would be fabulous with sauteed onion and celery, but it would turn an easy recipe into something a little more time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Hubby loved this. Halved recipe and added sautéed celery, onion, bell pepper, and some mushrooms. Used own cream soup mixes. Served with green salad and cranberry sauce - - - all in all a quick, simple, no-fuss get it on the table top meal. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States