Chicken and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this for my finicky husband and he loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Yummy. We added fresh broccoli, carrots, and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ma renea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
We loved it!! I added some thinly sliced celery and a small jar of sliced mushrooms (drained of course) and it gave this recipe a little more texture and flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very tasty. The texture was a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made this last night & thought it was pretty good. It is easy & was well received by the family. I used a rotisserie chicken, & since I was out of cream of celery, used cream of mushroom w/ garlic instead. It looked like way too much liquid after mixing all the wet ingredients, but the stuffing soaked it right up & it was creamy & good. Paired with fresh vegetables, the empty plates told the tale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sevierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This recipe was good but it annoyed me because nothing is sold in the proportions that it asks you to use: Stove Top stuffing comes in 6 oz or 12 oz. Evap milk comes in 5 oz or 12 oz. Chicken broth comes in cans of about 2 cups. So, I did make some changes. First, I wasn't about to cook a whole chicken for this recipe, so I cooked 1.5 lbs of chicken breast in wide pan with just enough water to cover. I brought to boil, simmered for 10 minutes, then turned off the heat, covered and let it stand for 15 minutes more. I cut it up into small pieces. I used the full 12 oz of stuffing, the full can of chicken broth and light cream instead of evaporated milk, since it comes in a one cup container. I added 10 oz of frozen broccoli and just mixed everything together before putting in the baking dish. I thought it came out great; the stuffing was light and fluffy, not soggy and I didn't find it salty like other reviewers. Next time I will wait to add the broccoli in the last 10 minutes, though, because it got mushy. I think with these proportions, it might even be able to support the full 12 oz can of evaporated milk, so I will try that next time. I'm sure this would be fabulous with sauteed onion and celery, but it would turn an easy recipe into something a little more time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Hubby loved this. Halved recipe and added sautéed celery, onion, bell pepper, and some mushrooms. Used own cream soup mixes. Served with green salad and cranberry sauce - - - all in all a quick, simple, no-fuss get it on the table top meal. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! After making it several times here are the changes I have made for a easy meal. 2 - 12.5 oz cans chunk chicken, 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 - 12 oz can evaporated milk, 2 - 6 oz boxes of chicken flavored stuffing and 1 1/4 cups chicken broth. I mix it all in a bowl and put it into a 9 x 13 pan to cook for 45 minutes at 350. Sometimes we throw in a can of mushrooms too. It is not a soupy mixture at all. Everyone in my family absolutely loves it, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I am a big fan of both chicken and stuffing, but I did not care for this recipe. I prepared it according to the recipe. Definitely will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States