Chicken and Spinach Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I'm giving this 5 stars as we really loved it. I did make a couple changes like I did not use Asiago cheese but feta cheese and I used a red onion. I did this because I had a sauce in mind I was making that had Kalamata olives in it and I love those flavors altogether. I also did not use the pasta dough recipe as I have my own that always comes out fine. It was just enough filling for my dough and every bite was eaten. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wonderful flavors! It was a lot of work but memories have been made and this one is a keeper! I added some Italian seasoning to my dough and used fresh minced garlic. The results were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used 1 lb of turkey instead and liked the overall taste of this. Gives me an appreciation of ravioli. So much work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Have made this twice now. The first time was my first experience making homemade pasta. I followed the recipe to a t and thought it turned out great the first time. Now after a few more batches of pasta under my belt, I thought I'd try it again. I made a few tweaks to the filling by adding some ricotta and a little extra cheese ( c'mon when has a little extra cheese ever hurt anyone). This time it turned out fantastic!!! Served it with a homemade cream sauce and it was great!! I will definitely be keeping this recipe close!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I tried making this recipe, but the dough was a total disaster and I don't have enough experience making dough to know how to fix it. The filling looks like it could be tasty though, and most other reviewers seem to think this recipe is good with some other kind of wrapper instead of what the recipe calls for. I may try this again someday with wonton wrappers or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My hubby loved this I made them into Tortilini's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Notes: do NOT layer the ravioli while making them and keep some space between individual ones; any part touching WILL stick together! The family loved these; my son thinks we should make them for everyone at Christmastime, too. Takes some time, but definitely worth the work!!! Had lots of fun making them. Thanks for the great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
i enjoyed the recipie alot although i did make a few changes. instead of asiago cheese i put 8oz of cream cheese. and someone had suggested to add mushrooms so instead od adding them. i used the fresh mushroom marinara sauce. tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe work great for me. The filling was delicious, the pasta firm, yet tender. Was a very easy recipe to follow. FYI:THIS IS A RECIPE FOR MATURE/ADULT PALATES. NOT FAST FOOD JUNKIES OR YOUNG CHILDREN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I would add less water and add more flour, as the dough was difficult to work with and the raviolis came out looking lumpy and miss-shapen. To cut the dough, I would suggest using a pizza cutter and making the squares as even as possible. Overall, with the sauce, it tasted fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States