Chicken and Spinach Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Wonderful flavors! It was a lot of work but memories have been made and this one is a keeper! I added some Italian seasoning to my dough and used fresh minced garlic. The results were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I used 1 lb of turkey instead and liked the overall taste of this. Gives me an appreciation of ravioli. So much work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Have made this twice now. The first time was my first experience making homemade pasta. I followed the recipe to a t and thought it turned out great the first time. Now after a few more batches of pasta under my belt, I thought I'd try it again. I made a few tweaks to the filling by adding some ricotta and a little extra cheese ( c'mon when has a little extra cheese ever hurt anyone). This time it turned out fantastic!!! Served it with a homemade cream sauce and it was great!! I will definitely be keeping this recipe close!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I tried making this recipe, but the dough was a total disaster and I don't have enough experience making dough to know how to fix it. The filling looks like it could be tasty though, and most other reviewers seem to think this recipe is good with some other kind of wrapper instead of what the recipe calls for. I may try this again someday with wonton wrappers or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
My hubby loved this I made them into Tortilini's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Notes: do NOT layer the ravioli while making them and keep some space between individual ones; any part touching WILL stick together! The family loved these; my son thinks we should make them for everyone at Christmastime, too. Takes some time, but definitely worth the work!!! Had lots of fun making them. Thanks for the great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
i enjoyed the recipie alot although i did make a few changes. instead of asiago cheese i put 8oz of cream cheese. and someone had suggested to add mushrooms so instead od adding them. i used the fresh mushroom marinara sauce. tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe work great for me. The filling was delicious, the pasta firm, yet tender. Was a very easy recipe to follow. FYI:THIS IS A RECIPE FOR MATURE/ADULT PALATES. NOT FAST FOOD JUNKIES OR YOUNG CHILDREN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I would add less water and add more flour, as the dough was difficult to work with and the raviolis came out looking lumpy and miss-shapen. To cut the dough, I would suggest using a pizza cutter and making the squares as even as possible. Overall, with the sauce, it tasted fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
i have made this recipe twice now. its great. i dont use the filling recipe part just the dough. i tweaked it so i put all the flour and salt in and make a whole in the middle, add the eggs beat them in. Since it will be too dry add water, i normally use less. for filling i use ground beef with tomato sauce. i cook it until not pasty. it tastes great this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ake-2-bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States