Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Followed the recipe as is and was very yummy. A little salty from the mushroom soup, but still tasty. Next time, I might leave out the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This was very good and relatively easy to make. Everyone loved it. The only change I made was to mix the spinach and the ricotta before assembling. The sauce recipe does make alot. It was very good but I might cut back on the sauce just a little next time, just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chlebda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Very delicious, but plan on it taking about 3 hours to finish. We ate late, but it was worth the wait. Instead of 3 cups of heavy cream, I used 2 cups of 1/2 & 1/2 and one cup of skim milk. Also added fresh basil & oregano because I have so much of it. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Absolutely Indulgent. I didn't diverge from the recipe at all. My family of 4 ate the whole pan. I will definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel1737

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This turned out fantastic! Will make again, for sure. As tam 102602 suggested, I added seasonings and used roasted garlic alfredo sauce. I needed 3 15 ounce jars. It added to the cost, but the flavor was worth it. Also, next time will add more mushrooms, I used baby portabellos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
We loved this! Instead of making my own sauce, I cheated and used two packets of the mix and then I did not add mushrooms because my family is not a fan. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Copeland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
A big hit with all my friends! I "lightened" it using a can of fat-free evaporated milk + fat-free half & half in place of heavy cream; fat-free cream of chicken soup concentrate & part-skim ricotta cheese. Still plenty rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Made a very tasty and easy-to-throw together lasagna. As usual with lasagna it's better on day 2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is an awesome dish. I always add seasonings to any dish that I make. For this one I used garlic powder, onion powder, oregano and basil. I also used garlic alfredo sauce instead of cream of mushroom. Yum Yum. Will be having a Italian dinner party for my parents next mth, this will be on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tam102602

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States