Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good, the family loved it. I didn't change anything and it came out wonderfully. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Tried it tonight and it was delicious. I used 1% milk instead of cream and low sodium low fat cream of mushroom soup. also used low fat mozzarella to make the recipe lower in fat overall. thanks for a yummy new taste brought to our dinner table and great to use for leftover roast chicken!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Used cubed turkey breast instead of shredded chicken, and only 2 garlic.. it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
very rich, needed extra seasonings; kids like it better than adults. less sauce next time, more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I felt it was more work than it was worth but my family enjoyed it. I think next time I will cut the sauce recipe in half, using left over chicken, and serve it over fettuccini or angelhair pasta with a fresh spinach salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spencerquartet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEBORAHARV614
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I loved this recipe, the minute I saw it I knew that I would have to whip up a version that I could eat! I am severely allergic to cows milk so I made a soy based white sauce made to replace the soup & cream sauce. Veggie Shreds Italian blend cheese replaced the mozzarella and I used goat cheese instead of ricotta. Instead of the mushrooms I used artichoke tapanade and taking advice from sorashell I added sundried tomaotes ~ soooo good!! Thank you for sharing your original recipe.. it was inspirational :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBORAHARV614

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
One of the best lasagnas I ever tasted! Used frozen spinach since that is what I had and just thawed it in the microwave and squeezed out the excess moisture. Try this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was delish. Let's see, what did I do different. I only had one cup of cream so I added a container of lite sour cream. I cooked up some chicken thighs and had a 12 oz package of no cook noodles and 10 oz package of spinach which I did add to the chicken mix to wilt down. I did misinterpret the layering I guess. I thought the sauce counted with the layering, so I used half as it said, and then it said to layer again, so I thought that meant to use the other half. But then it says to top with noodles and then the rest of the sauce, which when I realized there wasn't going to be any the way I was doing it, I made the second layer of sauce a little smaller so I could have a little to top with. So I guess the sauce wasnt to be included as a layer, my bad. So I covered with foil in an effort to keep the noodles from drying out. Regardless this was very good. It took a good little bit of effort, but it was worth it. I fixed it for my girl friends and there were no leftovers after one of my friends took the last little piece home to her husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lady t
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. I, like others, took the quick way out and used a roasted chicken from walmart and a few jars of my favorite alfredo sauces. I put the fresh spinach and the mushrooms in the food processor so my kids wouldn't really notice it. I then put all of that in a pan, along with the chicken, diced tomatoes, chopped onions, and some frozen peas and sauted it with garlic powder, onion powder, adobe, and oregano. I then added that chicen mixture to the sauce. THE WHOLE PAN IS GONE! My kids were fighting over who was going to take leftovers to school. I had some leftover sauce so I am going to boil some fettucine and make a cassarole with the noodles, sauce, ricotta, and mozzarella. Can't wait to eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lady t

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States