Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by EverSoNaturalFoods
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
YUMMMMmmmmmz! :) I used 1 and 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of heavy cream. And Cheddar on top. Definetly a make again ;)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EverSoNaturalFoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I have been making this lasagna for years. It is always a crowd pleaser. Thanks, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
5 stars for a unique lasagna. I added sun dried tomatoes and shitake mushrooms to the chicken mixture as others suggested. I made the lasagna the morning of a party and kept it in the fridge until about 4 pm. I added 30 minutes cooking time because I was putting it in the oven cold. I took another reviewer’s advice and let it sit for 30 minutes after removing from the oven. It was wonderful - everyone loved it. I also really liked the fact that I was able to enjoy visiting with my guests as all the prep was done in advance. Have your guests bring a salad, bread, and wine and you are set for an easy dinner! This easily fed 6 adults and 2 toddlers with left-overs for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this yes, it was time consuming. So, I revamped to make it quicker. I used jar or packages alfredo like Knorrs, chicken breast, mozzerella cheese instead of spinach I used hatch tomato and green chili to give it a different twist since many people in the family don't like cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Family didn't like it at all. Too soupy and just seemed to be missing that certain something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jr911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious! Only problem was it overflowed my casserole and spilled into my oven. Upside, that gave it a fabulous smokey flavor. Going to try it with bowtie pasta next time (and a bigger baking dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
YUMMY!!! This dish was so tasty I had to write a review. I followed the recipe exactly just added in tomatoes. Everyone enjoyed it I am adding it to my recipe box so I can cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glamourizz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
So good!!! All of my guests raved! I used an entire pkg of pre-sliced mushrooms and it was great. I also followed the advice of a previous review and used a bag of fresh spinach and it worked perfectly. I will be making this again for sure...as soon as I burn off the calories from the last time I ate it! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Amazing! Definently a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I've made this many times and each time it's fantastic. I use more butter and less spinach (ie none) as my husband won't eat anything green. I've also made it with provolone slices, swiss, monteray jack cheese etc - anything on sale I think will melt well. I've always used canned chicken, left over Thanksgiving turkey, and leftover itailan baked chicken - all of which were different twists. Because it is SO time-consuming to make, I will make a large one for dinner and several 2-3 serving ones to freeze. Those has saved me many a time! I even gave several to a friend when she had unexpected company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States