Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Thank you! My entire family had seconds! I only made a couple of modifications...I used a rotisserie chicken, omitted the mushrooms (bleck) and used one can each of cream of chicken and celery. I replaced ricotta cheese with cottage cheese. The sauce [itself] is great for other Alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good! I subbed the heavy cream and cr of mush soup w/ two jars of alfredo sauce (I didn't have h. cream). Added as advised by others: chopped sundried tomato, extra mushrooms (1~ 8oz package chopped) and extra seasonings. Plus I used up whole 16 oz container of Ricotta (didn't want to waste it!). Also, I wilted fresh spinach in w/ sauteed mushroom/sundried tomatos/onion/garlic mixture (I didn't cook spinach through). I mixed this + chicken all together as a layer rather than spinach being seperate. I also divided this so there would be 3 layers. Rave reviews by all - young and old at Christmas Eve dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I use just the sauce portion of this with different kinds of pasta, it's great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EverSoNaturalFoods
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
YUMMMMmmmmmz! :) I used 1 and 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of heavy cream. And Cheddar on top. Definetly a make again ;)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EverSoNaturalFoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I have been making this lasagna for years. It is always a crowd pleaser. Thanks, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
5 stars for a unique lasagna. I added sun dried tomatoes and shitake mushrooms to the chicken mixture as others suggested. I made the lasagna the morning of a party and kept it in the fridge until about 4 pm. I added 30 minutes cooking time because I was putting it in the oven cold. I took another reviewer’s advice and let it sit for 30 minutes after removing from the oven. It was wonderful - everyone loved it. I also really liked the fact that I was able to enjoy visiting with my guests as all the prep was done in advance. Have your guests bring a salad, bread, and wine and you are set for an easy dinner! This easily fed 6 adults and 2 toddlers with left-overs for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I made this yes, it was time consuming. So, I revamped to make it quicker. I used jar or packages alfredo like Knorrs, chicken breast, mozzerella cheese instead of spinach I used hatch tomato and green chili to give it a different twist since many people in the family don't like cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Family didn't like it at all. Too soupy and just seemed to be missing that certain something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jr911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Delicious! Only problem was it overflowed my casserole and spilled into my oven. Upside, that gave it a fabulous smokey flavor. Going to try it with bowtie pasta next time (and a bigger baking dish).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
YUMMY!!! This dish was so tasty I had to write a review. I followed the recipe exactly just added in tomatoes. Everyone enjoyed it I am adding it to my recipe box so I can cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glamourizz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States