Chicken and Spinach Alfredo Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
My family rates it a 5. I rate it a 4. Great taste just not one of my fav meals. Everyone else went back for 3rds though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This is by far the best alfredo lasagna I've ever had! It is super duper fattening though, so I use fat free cream of mushroom and half cream and half milk, I don't put ricotta and I only put mozzarella cheese on top and it still tastes phenomenal, with less calories :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
We made this for dinner tonight. The cream sauce was bland in my opinion. We made extra sauce and it was still not enough to cover the top layer so it over cooked. Not worth the effort. This is the only recipe I've tried from allrecipes that we have strongly disliked. We actually threw away half of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was easy to put together, and it's decadent. I wouldn't make it too often because it does require quite a bit of cream. You can also mix up all the ingredients with spaghetti, and it'd taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Thank you! My entire family had seconds! I only made a couple of modifications...I used a rotisserie chicken, omitted the mushrooms (bleck) and used one can each of cream of chicken and celery. I replaced ricotta cheese with cottage cheese. The sauce [itself] is great for other Alfredo recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good! I subbed the heavy cream and cr of mush soup w/ two jars of alfredo sauce (I didn't have h. cream). Added as advised by others: chopped sundried tomato, extra mushrooms (1~ 8oz package chopped) and extra seasonings. Plus I used up whole 16 oz container of Ricotta (didn't want to waste it!). Also, I wilted fresh spinach in w/ sauteed mushroom/sundried tomatos/onion/garlic mixture (I didn't cook spinach through). I mixed this + chicken all together as a layer rather than spinach being seperate. I also divided this so there would be 3 layers. Rave reviews by all - young and old at Christmas Eve dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I use just the sauce portion of this with different kinds of pasta, it's great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EverSoNaturalFoods
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
YUMMMMmmmmmz! :) I used 1 and 1/2 cups milk and 1/2 cup sour cream instead of heavy cream. And Cheddar on top. Definetly a make again ;)~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EverSoNaturalFoods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I have been making this lasagna for years. It is always a crowd pleaser. Thanks, Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
5 stars for a unique lasagna. I added sun dried tomatoes and shitake mushrooms to the chicken mixture as others suggested. I made the lasagna the morning of a party and kept it in the fridge until about 4 pm. I added 30 minutes cooking time because I was putting it in the oven cold. I took another reviewer’s advice and let it sit for 30 minutes after removing from the oven. It was wonderful - everyone loved it. I also really liked the fact that I was able to enjoy visiting with my guests as all the prep was done in advance. Have your guests bring a salad, bread, and wine and you are set for an easy dinner! This easily fed 6 adults and 2 toddlers with left-overs for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States